Navigate Up
Menu + Board of Supervisors
Home > Board Policy Committees

Board and Committee Meeting Schedule

 
Legend​​​
Chambers ​Board of Supervisors' Chambers, 1st Floor, County Government Center, 70 W. Hedding, San Jose, CA​​
​ESACR Employee Services Agency, Employee Development,  Conference Room 4,  2310 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95110
LLCRM
​Lower Level Conference Room, 70 W. Hedding Street, San Jose, CA 95110
Supervisors' Conference Room​ ​County Government Center, 70 W. Hedding Street, 10th Floor, San Jose, CA 95110
SSA Auditorium​ ​Social Services Agency Auditorium, 333 W Julian Street, San Jose, CA 95110

 

 

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS’ CALENDAR OF MEETINGS ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Ken Yeager
Vice Chairperson: Mike Wasserman​ ​​
Date ​Time​​ Location​
​January 13, 2014 (Monday) - Regular Meeting prior to Closed Session ​2:00 p.m. ​Supervisors' Conference Room
​January 14, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​January 28, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​February 4, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​February 25, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​March 11, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​March 25, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​April 15, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
April 29, 2014 (Tuesday)​​ ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​*May 6, 2014 (Tuesday) - Budget Workshop  ​​1:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. ​Chambers​
*​May 7, 2014 (Wednesday) - Budget Workshop ​​1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
​Chambers​
​*May 8, 2014 (Thursday) - Budget Workshop ​​1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
​Chambers​
​May 13, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​May 20, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​June 10, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​**June 16, 2014 (Monday) - Budget Hearing 1:30 p.m.​​​ ​Chambers
​**June 17, 2014 (Tuesday) - Budget Hearing 1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​**June 18, 2014 (Wednesday) - Budget Hearing 1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
***​June 20, 2014 (Friday) - Budget Hearing 9:00 a.m.​​ ​Chambers
​June 24, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​June 25, 2014 (Wednesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​July (Board Recess)​
August 5, 2014 (Tuesday)​​​ ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​August 26, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​September 9, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​September 23, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​October 7, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​October 21, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​November 4, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​November 18, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​December 9, 2014 (Tuesday) ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​December 16, 2014 (Tuesday)​ ​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers​

 

* Budget Workshop (Some evening sessions may be scheduled)
** Budget Hearing (Some evening sessions may be scheduled)
*** Short morning session only
**** Short meeting for the second reading of the Salary Ordinance


 

Children, Seniors and Families Committee (CSFC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Cindy Chavez
Vice Chairperson:  Dave Cortese
Date (Tentative) ​Time Location​
​January 9, 2014 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​February 13, 2014 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​March 6, 2014 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​April 21, 2014 (Monday) ​1:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​May 29, 2014 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​June 19, 2014 (Thursday) ​1:00 p.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July
​August 29, 2014 (Friday) ​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​September 30, 2014 (Tuesday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​October 27, 2014 (Monday) ​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​November 10, 2014 (Monday) ​10:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​December 17, 2014​ (Wednesday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers


 

Finance and Government Operations Committee (FGOC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: S. Joseph Simitian
Vice Chairperson: ​Ken Yeager
Date (Tentative) ​Time Location​
​February 13, 2014 (Thursday)​ ​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ​Chambers
​March 13, 2014 (Thursday) ​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ​Chambers
​April 10, 2014 (Thursday) ​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ​Chambers
​May 8, 2014 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m.​ - 11:30 a.m. ​Chambers
​June 12, 2014 (Thursday) ​2:00 p.m.​ - 3:30 p.m. ​Chambers
No Meeting in July​ ​​
August 14, 2014 (Thursday)
​​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ​Chambers
September 11, 2014 (Thursday)​ ​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
​Chambers
October 16, 2014 (Thursday)​ ​​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
​Chambers
November 13​, 2014 (Thursday) ​​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ​Chambers
December 11​, 2014 (Thursday) ​​2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
​Chambers


 

Health and Hospital Committee (HHC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Ken Yeager
Vice Chairperson: S. Joseph Simitian
Date (Tentative) ​Time Location​
January 8, 2014 (Wednesday)​ ​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ​Chambers
​February 12, 2014 (Wednesday) ​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ​Chambers
​March 12, 2014 (Wednesday) ​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​April 9, 2014 (Wednesday) ​1:30 p.m.​ - 3:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​May 7, 2014 (Wednesday) ​10:00 a.m.​ - 11:30 a.m. ​Chambers
June 11, 2014 (Wednesday)​ ​1:30 p.m.​ - 3:00 p.m. ​Chambers
No Meeting in July​ ​​
August 13, 2014 (Wednesday)​ ​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ​Chambers
September 10, 2014 (Wednesday)​ ​​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
​Chambers
October 15​, 2014 (Wednesday) ​​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
​Chambers
November 12​, 2014 (Wednesday) ​1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ​Chambers
December 10​, 2014 (Wednesday) ​​1:30 p.m.​ - 3:00 p.m.
​Chambers

 

Housing, Land Use, Environment and Transportation (HLUET) Committee ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Dave Cortese
Vice Chairperson:Mike Wasserman
Date (Tentative) ​Time Location​
​February 20, 2014 (Thursday)​ ​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
​March 20, 2014 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
​April 17, 2014 (Thursday) ​​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
​May 15, 2014 (Thursday)
​​10:00 a.m.​ - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
​June 5, 2014 (Thursday) ​​10:00 a.m.​ - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July​
​​
August 21, 2014 (Thursday)
​​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. ​Chambers
September 18, 2014 (Thursday) ​​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
October 16, 2014 (Thursday)​ ​​​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. ​Chambers
November 20​, 2014 (Thursday) ​​​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers
December 18, 2014 (Thursday) ​​10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
​Chambers

​​​

 

Juvenile Justice Systems Collaborative ​ ​​
​​Chairperson: Jeffrey V. Smith, County Executive
Date ​Time Location​
​February 27, 2014 (Thursday) ​2:00 p.m. ​SSA Auditorium
​May 22, 2014 (Thursday)​ ​2:00 p.m. SSA Auditorium
​August 28, 2014 (Thursday)​ 2:00 p.m. SSA Auditorium
​November 20, 2014 (Thursday) 2:00 p.m. SSA Auditorium


Juvenile Justice Systems Collaborative Case Systems & Processes Work Group ​ ​
Date ​Time Location​
​January 15, 2014 (Wednesday) ​3:00 p.m. ​LLCRM
​February 19, 2014 (Wednesday) ​3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​March 19, 2014 (Wednesday) ​3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​​April 16, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​May 21, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​June 18, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​July 16, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​August 20, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​September 17, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​October 15, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​November 19, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM
​December 17, 2014 (Wednesday) 3:00 p.m. LLCRM

 

Juvenile Justice Systems Collaborative Prevention and Programs Work Group ​ ​
Date
​Time Location​
January 10, 2014 (Friday)​
9:00 p.m. ESACR
February 14, 2014 (Friday) ​9:00 p.m. ESACR
March 14, 2014 (Friday)​ 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​​April 11, 2014 (Friday)​ 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​May 9, 2014 (Friday) 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​June 13, 2014 (Friday)​ 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​July 11, 2014 (Friday) 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​August 8, 2014 (Friday)​ 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​September 12, 2014 (Friday) 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​October 10, 2014 (Friday)​ 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​November 14, 2014 (Friday) 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR
​December 12, 2014 (Friday) 9:00 p.m. ​ESACR

 

Legislative Committee ​ ​- Inactive for 2014

​​(SUSPENDED)

Chairperson: TBD
Vice Chairperson:  ​TBD​

Date ​Time Location​

 

Public Safety and Justice Committee (PSJC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Mike Wasserman
Vice Chairperson: Cindy Chavez
Date (Tentative) ​Time Location​

February 19, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
March 5, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
April 16, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
May 21, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
June 13, 2014 (Friday)​
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
No Meeting in July
August 20, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
September 17, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
October 16, 2014 (Thursday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
November 26, 2014 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
December 17, 2014 (Wednesday) - Cancelled
​2:00 p.m.​ ​Chambers
January 21, 2015 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​