Navigate Up
District 5 Menu +

Sidewalk Office Hours

District Five
Home > How can we help? > District Events
Print

Come join me at your local farmer’s market!

I hold informal conversations at local farmers' markets throughout the district. No appointment is needed, so you can just stop by and chat.

Twelve years ago, as a freshman legislator in the State Assembly, I started hosting "sidewalk office hours" to help me stay in touch with constituents. This served two important purposes. You got to ask me questions and get straight answers; and, I could take your ideas and concerns with me to Sacramento.

As a Santa Clara County Supervisor, I'd like to hear from my constituents about their priorities. To make that possible, I'm once again holding sidewalk office hours.

These informal conversations take place at local farmers' markets throughout the district. No appointment is needed, so you can just stop by and chat. The times and locations for this weekend's events are below. Be sure to keep an eye out for future emails and posts on Facebook with additional dates and locations!

I look forward to seeing you throughout the coming months.

 DATE:                           LOCATION:                                     TIME:

Saturday, March 22       Sunnyvale Farmer's Market            10:00 - 11:30 AM

Friday, March 28           Cupertino Farmer's Market             10:00 - 11:30 AM

Sunday, March 30         Mountain View Farmer's Market      10:00 - 11:30 AM

Saturday, April 19          Saratoga Farmer's Market              10:00 - 11:30 AM

Sunday, April 27            Mountain View Farmer's Market      10:00 - 11:30 AM

Saturday, June 7           Palo Alto Farmer's Market               10:00 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, June 12        Los Altos Farmer's Market               5:30 - 7:00 PM

Saturday, June 14         Saratoga Farmer's Market              10:00 - 11:30 AM

Thursday, August 7       Los Altos Farmer's Market               5:30 - 7:00 PM

Saturday, August 9        Saratoga Farmer's Market              10:00 - 11:30 AM

Saturday, August 16      Palo Alto Farmer's Market               10:00 - 11:30 AM

 

 

Sidewalk Office Hours