Navigate Up
Women’s Policy
Menu +

Commission on the Status of Women

Published on: 6/23/2014 10:48 AM

CSW logo

Mission Statement

To act in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors to study and investigate conditions which demonstrate discrimination or prejudice because of sex and gender.

Membership Roster

The Commission is composed of 15 members appointed by the Board of Supervisors with a term of three years.  All members represent the community at large and should reside within Santa Clara County.

​- Chandra Brooks ​- Shivani Desai ​- Suzanne Doty
    ​- Star Dormanesh ​​- Maria Garcia ​- Naomi Nakano-Matsumoto
    ​- Marisela Nunez ​​- Jennifer Parker-Adib ​- Marian Brown
    ​- Victoria Ramirez ​- Yan Zhao ​- Guadalupe Rodriguez, Chair
    ​- Shirlee Victorio -Christina Ramos

    Apply to serve on the Commission on the Status of Women

    Meeting Schedule

    The Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) hosts monthly, public meetings on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 PM at the County Government Center, 70 W. Hedding Street, San Jose, Room 157.


    Annual Women's Equality Day CelebrationSave the Date image

    Save the Date!  Our Annual Women's Equality Day Event will be on August 28, 2014.

    2013 Women's Equality Day Photos


    CSW Reports and Resolutions


    CSW Jail Monitoring Program