Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Self-Help Centers

Program Description
Self-Help Centers provide a safe, confidential and supportive environment for those dealing with mental illness. Operated by and for mental health consumers, these Centers provide support for individuals who want to take control of their lives. Individuals who share a disability have something to offer each other which cannot always be provided by traditional services. The Centers are run by welcoming and friendly consumer staff, who provide services with respect and dignity. The Centers are drop in and you may stop by anytime during our open hours.


We provide the following services:

  • Connect mental health consumers with resources
  • Network with and heal one another through peer supported events and social activities
  • Education through various peer facilitated support groups
  • WRAP® (Wellness Recovery Action Plan®) groups
  • One-on-one peer support
  • Self-Help for Transitional Aged Youth (TAY) 18 - 25 yrs.
  • ​Computer Workshops and Basic Computer Functions Classes at the Consumer Learning Center flyer rev. 08-01-19. 


Central County Self-Help Center

Zephyr Self-Help Center
1075 E Santa Clara Street, Rear of Building 
San Jose, CA  95116   
Main Line:  1 (408) 792-2140  
Fax:  (408) ​792-2157
HOURS OF OPERATION
Monday  1:00 - 4:00 PM
Tuesday and Wednesday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday and Friday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Karen Flink, CPRP, WRAP, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail:  karen.flink@hhs.sccgov.org​

Michelle Blade
, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: michelle.blade@hhs.sccgov.org


Jon Drennan
, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
Email: jonathan.drennan@hhs.sccgov.org

Robert Moody, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: robert.moody@hhs.sccgov.org

Raina Houston, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: raina.houston@hhs.sccgov.org​​​

Enrique Ruiz, MSW, Mental Health Peer Support Worker​
E-Mail: enrique.ruiz@hhs.sccgov.org​

Lina Som, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: lina.som@hhs.sccgov.org

​Lorraine Zeller, MHRS, CPRP, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: lorraine.zeller@hhs.sccgov.org​

​​​

​​​Consumer Learning Center (CLC) / Computer Lab

John Hardy, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
Direct Line: 1 (408) 792-2150 – Call to enroll in computer classes
E-mail:  john.hardy@hhs.sccgov.org
 


South County Self-Help Center

Esperanza Self-Help Center

1235 First Street
Gilroy, CA  95020
Main Line:  1 (408) 852-2460  
Fax:  (408) 852-4370
 
HOURS OF OPERATION
​Mondays    C L O S E D​​
Tuesday - Thursday   9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Friday   9:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 


To learn more click here for the Esperanza Self-Help Center brochure​ (rev. 06/19/19)​​Esperanza Self-Help Center Flyer/Map

Liliana Carrisoza, Mental Health Peer Support Worker lead
E-mail: liliana.carrisoza@hhs.sccgov.org​

Marisela Hernandez, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: marisela.hernandez@hh.sccgov.org

Francisco Marquez, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
Email: francisco.marquez@hhs.sccgov.org​

Krissy Zamarron, Mental Health Peer Support Worker
E-mail: kirstin.zamarron@hhs.sccgov.org​​​​​

 ​​NEW 12-Week WRAP® Support Group Session
Next Series Starts Wednesday, JANUARY 8, 2020​

 
​​​​
Last updated: 12/5/2019 4:25 PM