Navigate Up
Menu + Board of Supervisors
Home > Board Policy Committees

Board and Committee Meeting Schedule

Legend​​​
Chambers ​Board of Supervisors' Chambers, 1st Floor, County Government Center, 70 W. Hedding, San Jose, CA​​
​ESACR Employee Services Agency, Employee Development,  Conference Room 4,  2310 North First Street, San Jose, CA 95110
LLCRM
​Lower Level Conference Room, 70 W. Hedding Street, East Wing, San Jose, CA 95110
Supervisors' Conference Room​ (SCR)
​County Government Center, 70 W. Hedding Street, 10th Floor, San Jose, CA 95110
SSA Auditorium​ ​Social Services Agency Auditorium, 333 W Julian Street, San Jose, CA 95110

 

 

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS’ CALENDAR OF MEETINGS ​ ​
​​President: Dave Cortese
Vice President: S. Joseph Simitian
Date ​Time​​ Location​
​January 11, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​January 11, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​January 12, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​January 25, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​January 26, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​February 8, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​February 8, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​February 9, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​February 22, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​February 23, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​February 24, 2016 (Wednesday) - Special Meeting
​5:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​February 29, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​February 29, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​March 1, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​March 21, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​March 22, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​April 11, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​April 11, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​April 12, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​April 19, 2016 (Tuesday) - Special meeting
​10:00 a.m.
SCR
​April 25, 2016 (Monday) - Closed Session
​2:00 p.m.
​SCR
​April 26, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​May 9, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​May 10, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​*May 16, 2016 (Monday) - Budget Workshop
​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​*May 17, 2016 (Tuesday) - Continued Budget Workshop
​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​*May 18, 2016 (Wednesday) - Continued Budget Workshop
​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​May 24, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
June 6, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​June 7, 2016 (Tuesday) ​​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers​
**June 13, 2016 (Monday) - Budget Hearing ​​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers​
​**June 14, 2016 (Tuesday) - Continued Budget Hearing ​​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers​
​**June 15, 2016 (Wednesday) - Continued Budget Hearing
​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​***​June 17, 2016 (Friday) - Continued Budget Hearing
​1:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​June 21, 2016 (Tuesday) 9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​July (Board Recess)​

​August 15, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
August 16, 2016 (Tuesday)
9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​August 30, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​September 12, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​September 13, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m. ​Chambers
September 27, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​October 3, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​October 4, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​October 18, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​October  31, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​November 1, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​November 15, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​December 5, 2016 (Monday) - Ceremonial Presentations
​4:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​December 6, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​December 13, 2016 (Tuesday)
​9:00 a.m.
​Chambers​

 

* Budget Workshop (Some evening sessions may be scheduled)
** Budget Hearing (Some evening sessions may be scheduled)
*** Short morning session only
**** Short meeting for the second reading of the Salary Ordinance


 

Children, Seniors and Families Committee (CSFC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Cindy Chavez
Vice Chairperson:  Dave Cortese
Date
​Time Location​
​January 20, 2016 (Wednesday) ​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​February 17, 2016 (Wednesday) ​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​March 15, 2016 (Tuesday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​April 13, 2016 (Wednesday) ​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​May 20, 2016 (Friday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​June 14, 2016 (Tuesday) ​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July
​August 17, 2016 (Wednesday) ​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​September 21, 2016 (Wednesday) ​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​October 19, 2016 (Wednesday) ​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​November 10, 2016 (Thursday) ​10:00 a.m. ​Chambers
​December 15, 2016 (Thursday) ​1:00 p.m.
​Chambers


 

Finance and Government Operations Committee (FGOC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: S. Joseph Simitian
Vice Chairperson: ​Cindy Chavez
Date (Tentative) ​Time Location​
​January 14, 2016 (Thursday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​January 22, 2016 (Friday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​February 11,2016 (Thursday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​March 2, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​March 28, 2016 (Cancelled)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​March 30, 2016 - Special Meeting (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Supervisors' Conference Room​
​April 4, 2016 (Monday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
April 14, 2016 (Thursday)
​​3:00 p.m. ​Chambers
May 12, 2016 (Thursday)
​​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
June 9, 2016  (Thursday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July​
​​
August 11, 2016 (Thursday)
​​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
September 8, 2016 (Thursday)
​​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
October 13, 2016 (Thursday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
October 25, 2016 (Tuesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
November 3, 2016 (Thursday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
December 8, 2016 (Thursday)
​3:00 p.m.
​Chambers

 

Health and Hospital Committee (HHC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Ken Yeager
Vice Chairperson: S. Joseph Simitian
Date
​Time Location​
January 13, 2016 (Wednesday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​February 2, 2016 (Tuesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​March 18, 2016 (Friday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
​April 13, 2016 (Wednesday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​May 26, 2016 (Thursday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
June 8, 2016 (Wednesday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July​ ​​
August 17, 2016 (Wednesday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
September 14, 2016 (Wednesday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
October 12, 2016 (Wednesday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
November 9, 2016 (Wednesday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
December 14, 2016 (Wednesday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers

 

Housing, Land Use, Environment and Transportation (HLUET) Committee ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Dave Cortese
Vice Chairperson:Mike Wasserman
Date
​Time Location​
​January 21, 2016 (Thursday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​February 18, 2016 (Thursday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​March 17, 2016 - Cancelled
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
​April 21, 2016 (Thursday)
​​3:30 p.m.
​Chambers
​May 19, 2016 (Thursday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
June​ 16, 2016 (Thursday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July​
​​
August 18, 2016 (Thursday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
September 15, 2016 (Thursday)
​​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
October 20, 2016 (Thursday)
​​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
November 17, 2016 (Thursday)
​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
December 15, 2016 (Thursday)
​​​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers

 

 

Legislative Committee ​ ​- Inactive for 2014

​​(SUSPENDED)

Chairperson: TBD
Vice Chairperson:  ​TBD​

Date ​Time Location​

 

Public Safety and Justice Committee (PSJC) ​ ​
​​Chairperson: Mike Wasserman
Vice Chairperson: Cindy Chavez
Date
​Time Location​
(No January meeting)

February 24, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
March 16, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
April 20, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
May 25, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
June 22, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
No Meeting in July
August 24, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
September 28, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
October 19, 2016 (Wednesday)
​10:00 a.m.
​Chambers
November 16, 2016 (Wednesday)
​2:00 p.m.
​Chambers
December 28, 2016 (Wednesday)
​​2:00 p.m. ​Chambers


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​