Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

灣區衛生局長們對評估遏制COVID-19進度的指標

 

灣區的每位衛生局長都將追踪下列指標 (以下簡稱「指標」), 以評估我們在確保我們實施遏制和治療COVID-19的戰略和基礎設施方面的總體進展。這些指標旨在提供可衡量的目標,這些目標將促使整個社區採取行動,讓我們共同努力以打造此基礎設施並實現我們的戰略目標。這些指標是針對加州公共衛生部和州長所追踪的高級指標的補充。
 
這些指標是衡量進展的重要標準,我們用以評估是否、以及到何種程度可以解除為了減緩病毒傳播實施的現行居家避疫限制措施。但是,其他因素也將指導衛生局長作出決策,包括開發其他遏制COVID-19的方法,各行各業分階段復工的影響,遵守社交間距命令和指引的程度,集體遵守針對被感染或暴露的人士的隔離和檢疫指令,以及在此次迅速發展的大流行中取得的其他科學進展。此外,將根據整體狀況來決定修改現行限制措施;即使尚未實現指標中的某些目標,在幾個重要指標和其他因素上若有實質性進步也可能使其他活動得以恢復。
 
這些指標基於我們對病毒的當前了解,我们對未來幾週和幾個月可實現目標的評估,以及目前減輕和遏制病毒的工具。隨著情況的變化,我們將持續評估這些指標;關於COVID-19 (及其傳播) 的科學每週繼續發展和演變。
 
「病例」是指COVID-19感染者,無論他們是否有症狀。我們目前缺乏必要的檢測能力,無法知道社區中存在多少病例,並且無法準確追踪我們在減少病例總數以及減慢傳播速度方面的進展。我們還需要儘量擴大我們隔離COVID-19感染者的能力,以及檢疫他們的接觸者的能力,並確保我們打破傳播鏈。有了這基礎設施之後,我們無需繼續實行非常嚴格的居家避疫措施就可以遏制COVID-19。我們正在尋求社區中各行各業的幫助,以快速提供資源並建立起這個基礎設施。
 
我們計劃公開報告我們在這些本地指標方面的進展,以便社區也可以追踪我們的集體進展。
 

指標 1:社區的病例總數持平或減少,並且住院的COVID-19病患人數持平或減少

 
  • ​在接下來的幾週和幾個月,每天確診的新病例數持平或減少。

    • 我們知道隨著檢測的增加,我們的病例數可能會暫時增加。增加的檢測將更準確地反映我們社區中存在多少病例。我們將每週密切監控和分析此資訊。
 
Indicator 1: Progress Towards the Goal that the Total Number of Cases in the Community is Flat or Decreasing 
 
  •  在所有醫院中,住院的COVID-19病患人數連續14天持平或減少。 

 Indicator 1: Progress Towards the Goal that the Number of Hospitalized Patients with COVID-19 is Flat or Decreasing

 

指標 2: 我們有足夠的醫院容量來滿足居民的需求  


  • 在至少一周 (7天滾動平均值) 中,可配備足夠醫護人員的非激增醫院病床中,COVID-19陽性病患不超過50%。  

Indicator 2: Progress Towards the Goal of Sufficient Hospitalized Capacity to Meet the Needs of our Residents 

 指標 3: 每天都進行足夠的COVID-19病毒檢測 


  • ​每天每十萬居民中至少進行200個COVID-19病毒檢測 (PCR)。
    • 目前尚不包括抗體測試,因為有關抗體檢測的解釋和驗證的科學仍在不斷發展中。
    • 我們專注於實際執行的檢測,而不是檢測能力,以確保我們達到必要的檢測水平。 
    • 我們的目標是確保對本縣中州政府認定優先檢測人群中的每個人在適當的時間間隔進行檢測。 

Indicator 3: Progress Towards the Goal that Sufficient COVID-19 Viral Detection Tests Are Being Conducted Each Day 
 

指標 4:我們有充分的病例調查、接觸者追踪,以及隔離/檢疫能力  


為了打破傳播鏈,我們必須迅速發展必要的能力,以確定並隔離COVID-19感染者和暴露於COVID-19的人士。在整個灣區以及全國各地的社區中,我們必須以前所未有的規模和速度實現這一目標,遠遠超越全國各地公共衛生部門目前所能開展的工作的許多倍。這將需要大量且快速的資源投入,包括疾病調查員、資訊管理工具,以及將受感染和暴露於感染的社區成員與他人隔離所需的住房、食物和收入替代的結合。此基礎設施必須以實現下列目標為宗旨:

  • 我們達到確定至少90%的病例並確認他們的接觸者; 
  • 我們確保我們確定的病例90%可以安全隔離; 
  • 我們達到聯絡至少90%的所有確認接觸者; 以及 
  • 我們確保至少90%的已確定接觸者可以安全檢疫。  

指標 5:我們可以為所有醫護人員提供至少30天的個人防護裝備(PPE)供應   


  • 所有急診醫院、門診、住院醫療護理中心和醫療先遣急救機構 (緊急醫療服務 (EMS) 和消防機構) 都有30天量的個人防護裝備供應量。我們將按如下標準衡量這一指標:
    • 本縣的每家急診醫院都已書面形式向衛生局長保證有30天的個人防護裝備供應量,並且可以獨立採購充足的個人防護裝備來滿足未來的需求。 Indicator 5: Whether We Have At Least A 30-Day Supply of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Available for All Healthcare Providers
    • 最近14天沒有醫院、診所、住院醫療護理中心、其他長期照護機構或先遣急救機構有困難通過標準管道購買個人防護裝備,也不需要向縣緊急行動中心提交協助獲取個人防護裝備的請求。 Indicator 5: How many facilities have requested PPE in the last 14 days

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Last updated: 6/1/2020 9:27 AM

Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Bay Area Health Officers’ Indicators for Assessing Progress on Containing COVID-19

The following indicators (“Indicators”) will be tracked by each of the Health Officers in the Bay Area to assess our collective progress in ensuring we have the strategies and infrastructure in place to contain and treat COVID-19. These Indicators are designed to provide measurable goals that will spur action on the part of the community at large, driving us to work together to create this infrastructure and to achieve our strategic goals. These Indicators are complementary to the high-level metrics that are being tracked by the California Department of Public Health and the Governor. The data below represent a baseline snapshot of Santa Clara County’s current progress toward these goals and updates to this data will be provided at regular intervals.

The Indicators are important measures of progress as we assess whether and to what extent we can move away from the existing shelter-in-place restrictions that have been required to slow the spread of the virus. However, other factors will also guide the Health Officers’ decision making, including the development of other methods to contain COVID-19, the impact of the staged reopening of various sectors, the level of compliance with social distancing orders and guidance, collective compliance with isolation and quarantine directives for persons who are infected or exposed, and other scientific developments during this rapidly evolving pandemic. Further, decisions to modify existing restrictions will be made based on the totality of the circumstances; substantial progress on several important Indicators and other factors may allow additional activities to resume even if certain goals within the Indicators have not yet been achieved.

These Indicators are based on our current understanding of the virus, our assessment of what goals are achievable in the coming weeks and months, and current tools to mitigate and contain the virus. We will be continuously assessing these Indicators as circumstances change; the science regarding COVID-19 (and its spread) continues to grow and evolve week by week.

Cases are persons who are contagious with COVID-19 whether or not they have symptoms. We currently lack the testing capacity necessary to know how many cases exist in our community, and to accurately track our progress in reducing both the total number of cases and by how much we are slowing the rate of transmission. We also need to greatly expand our capacity to isolate individuals who have COVID-19 as well as capacity to quarantine their contacts and ensure we break chains of transmission. With this infrastructure in place, we can contain COVID-19 without needing to keep very restrictive shelter-in-place measures in effect. We are asking for help from every sector in the community to quickly resource and stand up this infrastructure.

We plan to report publicly on our progress on these local Indicators, so that the community can also track our collective progress.

Indicator 1: The Total Number of Cases in the Community is Flat or Decreasing, and the Number of Hospitalized Patients with COVID-19 is Flat or Decreasing

  • The number of new cases identified per day is flat or decreasing in the coming weeks and months.
    • We know that as we increase testing, our numbers may temporarily go up. Increased testing will provide a more accurate picture of how many cases exist in our community. We will be closely monitoring and analyzing this information week by week.​
    Indicator 1: Progress Towards the Goal that the Total Number of Cases in the Community is Flat or Decreasing
  • The number of hospitalized patients with COVID-19, across all hospitals, is flat or decreasing for 14 consecutive days. Indicator 1: Progress Towards the Goal that the Number of Hospitalized Patients with COVID-19 is Flat or Decreasing

Indicator 2: We Have Sufficient Hospital Capacity to Meet the Needs of our Residents

  • For at least a week (7-day rolling average), no more than 50% of patients in staffable non-surge hospital beds are COVID-19 positive. Indicator 2: Progress Towards the Goal of Sufficient Hospitalized Capacity to Meet the Needs of our Residents

Indicator 3: Sufficient COVID-19 Viral Detection Tests Are Being Conducted Each Day

  • At least 200 COVID-19 viral detection (PCR) tests are being conducted per 100,000 residents per day.
    • This does not include antibody testing at this time, because the science regarding interpretation and validation of antibody testing is still in flux.
    • We are focused on tests performed, rather than testing capacity, to ensure we are achieving the level of testing necessary.
    • Our goal is to ensure everyone in the State’s priority groups in our County is being tested at appropriate intervals.
    Indicator 3: Progress Towards the Goal that Sufficient COVID-19 Viral Detection Tests Are Being Conducted Each Day

Indicator 4: We Have Sufficient Case Investigation, Contact Tracing, and Isolation/Quarantine Capacity

To break chains of transmission, we must rapidly develop the capacity necessary to identify and isolate persons with COVID-19 and those who have been exposed to COVID-19. In communities throughout the Bay Area and around the country, we must do this at an unprecedented scale and speed, many times beyond what public health departments across the country are resourced to do currently. This will require a massive and rapid infusion of resources, including disease investigators, information management tools, and the combination of housing, food, and income-replacement needed to allow infected and exposed community members to isolate themselves from others. This infrastructure must be designed to accomplish the following:

  • We reach at least 90% of cases and identify their contacts;
  • We ensure 90% of the cases that we reach can safely isolate;
  • We reach at least 90% of all contacts identified; and
  • We ensure at least 90% of identified contacts can safely quarantine.

Indicator 5: We Have At Least A 30-Day Supply of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Available for All Healthcare Providers

  • All acute care hospitals, outpatient clinics, skilled nursing facilities, and medical first responders (Emergency Medical Services (EMS) and fire agencies) have a 30-day supply of PPE on hand. We will measure this as follows:
    • Every acute care hospital in the County has certified in writing to the Health Officer that it has access to a 30-day supply of PPE and can independently procure adequate PPE to meet its needs going forward. Indicator 5: Whether We Have At Least A 30-Day Supply of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) Available for All Healthcare Providers
    • No hospital, clinic, skilled nursing facility, other long-term care facility, or first responder agency is struggling to purchase PPE through standard channels, and none have needed to submit a request for assistance in obtaining PPE to the County Emergency Operations Center in the last 14 days. Indicator 5: How many facilities have requested PPE in the last 14 days
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Last updated: 6/1/2020 9:17 AM