Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

有關新冠肺炎(COVID-19)的縣政府和州政府公共衛生命令的執法


全聖塔克拉拉縣的個人和企業都有責任遵守一些公共衛生命令,在面臨COVID-19大流行時能確保我們的社區安全。如果這些命令相互衝突,則必須遵循限制最嚴格的命令或規定。適用的命令可能會隨時變更,但包括以下內容:

  • 經修訂的《強制性降低風險命令》- 在2020年10月5日,縣衛生局長Sara H. Cody博士發布了一項命令,要求制定適用於所有活動和部門的經修訂的強制性降低風險措施,以應對COVID-19大流行。根據這個「降低風險命令」,企業必須提交並實施經修訂的《社交間距規程》,確保工作人員和訪客保持社交距離並戴面罩,修改營業方式和實體設施以降低傳播風險,並向縣政府報告工作人員中存在的任何COVID-19病例。Cody博士還根據《降低風險命令》發布了一些《強制性指令》,這些指令列出了某些行業和活動的進一步要求。
  • 檢測命令 - 在2020年9月16日,縣衛生局長還發布了一項檢測命令,該命令要求某些醫療保健機構向某些人提供COVID-19診斷性檢測,並發布通知以告知訪客其檢測權利。
  • 州政府的命令及行業指引- 全縣的個人和企業還必須遵守州公共衛生局長12月3日《區域性居家避疫命令》(RSAHO)、11月19日《有限居家避疫命令》(及其12月22日增補)、《更安全的經濟藍圖》及州政府行業指引,它對許多行業和活動都設置了限制措施。RSAHO及《藍圖》中適用於聖塔克拉拉縣的規定取決於本縣內疾病的傳播狀況和其他相關因素。因此,當這些因素發生變化時,RSAHO及《藍圖》中適用於聖塔克拉拉縣的規定可能會發生變化。

縣政府認為,個人和企業能做的最重要的事情之一,就是瞭解並遵守公共衛生命令來保護自己和全縣社區。當我們每個人都為社區的健康作出貢獻時,我們所有人都會更加安全。

 

宣導教育優先

當縣政府得知有關企業之前違反命令的非緊急投訴時,縣政府的第一反應通常是瞭解情況並嘗試宣導教育企業如何遵守。這可能包括發出警告或其他適當的措施,但非一概而論。如果企業之前曾違反過命令,在宣導教育後拒絕遵守,被發現故意違反命令或犯下對公共衛生構成迫在眉睫的風險的違規行為,縣政府可選擇不發出警告。縣政府一向以來的經驗是大多數企業在接受了有關規定的宣導教育之後便會遵守。

 

命令執法

如果有企業不遵守命令,縣政府可以採取多種行動來執行命令。縣政府採用了幾種執法工具,包括警告和罰款(根據於2020年8月11日生效的NS-9.291號緊急法令)、暫停或吊銷許可證(在縣政府簽發許可證的各種行業中),甚至進行刑事起訴(因為違反衛生命令屬於輕罪)。各種因素(包括違規類型、違規的嚴重程度、違規造成的公共衛生風險的即時性以及企業是否有違反衛生命令的先例)決定了縣政府執法工具的選擇。

縣政府最常用的執法工具是罰款,執法人員透過稱為違規通知的文件進行評估罰款金額。縣政府本著宣傳、教育和自願遵守方面的整體重點的精神,在適當情況下,違規通知規定的最長「寬限期」為72小時。如果違規通知中包含寬限期,企業如果遵守寬限期並提交記錄其合規的合規聲明,則可以完全避免罰款。(企業可以在 www.sccCOVIDconcerns.org 上提交合規聲明。)但是,如果企業在寬限期內沒有遵守法規,或者如果違規通知沒有提供寬限期,則自執法人員發出違規通知的日期起計罰款。

根據緊急法令,罰款每天都會加倍,直到達到每日最高$5,000的限額,然後每天都會重新累積,直到違規行為得到解決。縣政府可以透過各種系統收取罰款,包括直接向企業開罰單,並讓書記官將罰款記錄為發生違規行為的物業的留置權。這意味著,如果物業所有者與企業所有者不同人,則可能需要支付這些罰款。

除了縣政府執行當地命令和州政府命令外,州政府還執行州政府命令,措施可能包括電話、電子郵件、信件和登門拜訪。 州政府僅執行州政府命令中的規定,而不執行縣政府命令中的規定。 這些政府機構可能包括酒精飲料管制部、消費者事務部、勞資關係部等。 州政府還可以對已頒發的執照或許可證採取行動,例如吊銷執照。

 

縣政府支援

縣政府偏向儘可能宣導教育而非執法,並急於想幫助企業瞭解並自願遵守衛生命令規定的義務。如果縣政府的COVID-19網站上提供的廣泛訊息未能回答企業的疑問——您可以在企業指引常見問答經修訂的《社交間距規程》查找更多訊息——企業可以撥打(408)961-5500,或透過提交網路表單與縣政府的COVID-19企業客服中心聯絡。

任何人都可以造訪我們的網站(www.SCCCovidConcerns.org)並填寫線上表格提交違反任何公共衛生命令行為的疑慮,或者撥打(408)961-5500與企業客服中心聯絡,他們可以幫助您在線上表格(有多種語言翻譯協助)中輸入您的疑慮。​

Last updated: 1/18/2021 12:36 PM

Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Enforcement of County and State Public Health Orders Concerning COVID-19

Individuals and businesses throughout Santa Clara County are responsible for complying with several public health orders designed to keep our community safe in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic. In particular:

  • Revised Mandatory Risk Reduction Order - On October 5, 2020, the County Health Officer, Dr. Sara H. Cody, issued an Order Establishing Revised Mandatory Risk Reduction Measures Applicable to All Activities and Sectors to Address the COVID-19 Pandemic. Under this “Risk Reduction Order,” businesses must submit and implement Revised Social Distancing Protocols, ensure that personnel and visitors maintain social distance and wear face coverings, modify operations and physical facilities to reduce the risk of transmission, and report to the County any cases of COVID-19 amongst personnel. Dr. Cody has also issued several Mandatory Directives under the Risk Reduction Order that list further requirements for certain industries and activities.
  • Testing Order - On September 16, 2020, the County Health Officer also issued a Testing Order that requires certain healthcare facilities to provide certain individuals with COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing and to post notices informing visitors of their rights to be tested.
  • State of California’s Blueprint for a Safer Economy - Individuals and businesses throughout the County must also comply with the State of California’s Blueprint for a Safer Economy, which sets limits on many industries and activities. The Blueprint rules applicable in Santa Clara County depend on the state of disease transmission and other related factors within the County. Therefore, the Blueprint rules applicable in Santa Clara County may change when those factors change.

The County believes that the most important thing individuals and businesses can do to protect themselves and the entire County community is to learn about and comply with the public health orders. We are all safer when each of us contributes our part to the community’s health.

Education First

The County has taken several steps to facilitate and support individuals and businesses to comply with the orders. When the County learns of complaints that businesses have violated the orders, the County’s first response is to learn about the situation and educate the business on how to comply. This may include the issuance of a warning or other appropriate action.  It has been the County’s experience that most businesses, once educated about the rules, have complied.

Enforcement of Orders

When businesses do not comply with the order, the County can take several kinds of action to enforce the orders. The County employs several enforcement tools, including warnings and fines (under Urgency Ordinance NS-9.291, enacted August 11, 2020), permit suspension or revocation (in a variety of industries where the County issues permits), and even criminal prosecution (because a health order violation is a misdemeanor). A variety of factors—including the severity of the violation, the immediacy of the public health risk posed by the violation, and whether the business has previously violated the health orders—informs the County’s choice of enforcement tool.

The County’s most frequently used enforcement tool is to issue fines, which Enforcement Officers assess through a document called a Notice of Violation. Consistent with the County’s overall focus on outreach, education, and voluntary compliance, in appropriate cases the Notice of Violation offers a specified “grace period” of up to 72 hours. When a Notice of Violation includes a grace period, a business can avoid the fines altogether if it complies with the grace period and submits a Compliance Statement documenting its compliance. (Businesses can submit compliance statements at www.sccCOVIDconcerns.org.) But if a business does not comply within the grace period—or if the Notice of Violation does not offer a grace period—fines accrue from the date and time the Enforcement Officer issues the Notice of Violation.

Under the Urgency Ordinance, fines double each day until they reach the daily maximum of $5,000, which then accrue anew every day until the violation is cured. The County can collect fines through a variety of systems, including by directly billing the business and having the Clerk-Recorder record the fine as a lien on the deed of the property where the violation occurred. This means that property owners, if different from the business owner, may be required to pay those fines.

County Support

The County prefers education over enforcement and is eager to help businesses learn about and voluntarily comply with their obligations under the health orders. If a business’s question is not answered by the extensive information available on the County’s COVID-19 website—you can find more information at business guidance, frequently asked questions, and Revised Social Distancing Protocol—the business can contact the County’s COVID-19 Business Call Center at (408) 961-5500 or by submitting a webform.

Anyone can submit a concern about a violation of any of the public health orders by visiting our website at www.SCCCovidConcerns.org and completing the online form, or by contacting the Business Call Center at (408) 961-5500 which may assist you with entering your concern in the online form.​​​​​​​​​​​

Last updated: 11/6/2020 11:52 AM