Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

聖塔克拉拉縣衛生局長命令

常見問答

要求本縣內某些醫療保健機構對有症狀的人士、與確診新冠肺炎(COVID-19)病例接觸過的人士、縣公共衛生局轉介進行檢測的人士及必要工作者提供新冠肺炎(COVID-19)診斷性檢測 (PDF)​

命令日期:2020年9月16日

請仔細閱讀本命令。違反或不遵守本命令的行為屬於輕罪,可被處以罰款、監禁或兩者兼施。(《加州健康與安全法》§120295,et seq.;加州《刑法》§§69, 148(a)(1);《聖塔克拉拉縣法令法規》§A1-28。)根據第NS-9.291號《聖塔克拉拉縣緊急法令》,可針對違反本命令的行為採取法律行動,該法令為違反衛生局長命令和與COVID-19大流行相關的其他法律的行為制定了民事執法程序並授權行政罰款。

根據《加州健康與安全法》第101040、101085和120175條以及《聖塔克拉拉縣法令法規》 第A1-28條至第A1-32條的規定,聖塔克拉拉縣衛生局長(以下簡稱「衛生局長」)命令:

  1. 本命令取代了2020年6月10日發布的衛生局長命令,該命令指示聖塔克拉拉縣(以下簡稱「縣」)的醫療保健機構向其某些類別的病人提供COVID-19診斷性檢測,如下文第11條中首字母大寫的術語定義。本命令在2020年6月10日命令中添加或修改了四項關鍵要求。首先,它修改了醫療保健機構必須向其提供COVID-19診斷性檢測的病人類別。其次,它修改了醫療保健機構必須向這些病人類別提供COVID-19診斷性檢測以及結果的時間範圍。第三,它要求醫療保健機構向患者發出如何透過其醫護人員進行COVID-19診斷性檢測的明確通知。第四,它要求醫療保健機構確保做COVID-19診斷性檢測既容易又簡單,及停止並終止任何妨礙容易且簡單獲取檢測的做法。自下文第16條中規定的本命令的生效日期和時間起,第7條中定義的醫療保健機構必須遵守本命令的規定。

  2. 本命令的目的是確保人們可以做COVID-19診斷性檢測,以有效預防和控制COVID-19在社區中傳播。擴大COVID-19診斷性檢測規模至關重要,因為它有助於確定感染導致COVID-19(SARS-CoV-2)的病毒的個人,確保這些個人得到適當的照護,保護易感人群,遏制COVID-19的傳播,最終防止嚴重的疾病和死亡。但是,為了使COVID-19診斷性檢測能夠有效地預防和控制COVID-19,個人必須了解何時有資格做檢測,並且必須能夠快速且無障礙地做此類檢測及獲得其檢測結果。

  3. 本縣的所有醫療保健機構必須向以下尋求照護的醫療機構病人類別提供COVID-19診斷性檢測,包括親身或透過電話或電子消息進行的遠程檢測:

    1. 第11條中定義的所有有症狀的人士,不論年齡、住院狀況、合併症或其他COVID-19的風險因素如何;

    2. 第11條中定義的所有存在或不存在COVID-19症狀的人士,他們報告自己曾經接觸過確診COVID-19病例;

    3. 由縣公共衛生局轉介給其家庭醫生做COVID-19診斷性檢測的所有人員;

    4. 根據加州管理型醫療保健部的COVID-19診斷性檢測緊急法規 28 C.C.R.§1300.67.01(b)(5),所有存在或沒有COVID-19症狀的屬於「必要工作者」的人員,目前也可瀏覽以下網址以瞭解該緊急法規:https://wpso.dmhc.ca.gov/regulations/docs/regs/50/1594998444637.pdf

  4. 醫療保健機構可以詢問病人是否屬於第3條所述的類別,但不得要求提供進一步證據證明有資格做COVID-19診斷性檢測。醫療保健機構也不得基於病人先前的COVID-19診斷性檢測的日期,限制第3條(a)、(b) 或(c)類別中的任何病人做COVID-19診斷性檢測,因為新的暴露或縣公共衛生局進行的公共衛生調查可能需要經常進行檢測。對於僅屬於第3條(d)類別的病人,醫療機構可以選擇將做COVID-19診斷性檢測限制為每十四(14)個日曆日一次。

  5. 對於屬於第3條(a)、(b) 或(c)類別中的任何病人,為病人提供醫療照護的醫療保健機構必須在病人親身尋求醫療照護時提供COVID-19診斷性檢測。如果第3條(a)、(b) 或(c)類別中的任何病人透過電話或電子消息的方式遠程尋求照護或COVID-19診斷性檢測,醫療保健機構則必須在不遲於下一個日曆日結束時提供COVID-19診斷性檢測。對於僅屬於第3條(d)類別的病人,為病人提供醫療照護的醫療保健機構必須在病人尋求COVID-19診斷性檢測之日起三(3)個工作日內提供COVID-19診斷性檢測;但是,前提是醫療保健機構可以要求病人自該病人上一次COVID-19診斷性檢測以來等待最多十四(14)個日曆日,以符合第4條中規定的頻率要求。只要在本第5條規定的時間要求內為病人提供COVID-19診斷性檢測,就可以將遠程尋求照護的病人轉介到醫療保健機構運營的指定診所或檢測中心做COVID-19診斷性檢測。

  6. 醫療保健機構必須在第3條中的任何合理時間內,從採集病人樣本進行COVID-19診斷性檢測之日算起不得超過三(3)個日曆日,向病人提供任何COVID-19診斷性檢測結果。醫療保健機構必須盡一切合理努力達到本第6條中規定的時間要求。如果醫療保健機構無法在本第6條規定的時間內向病人提供COVID-19診斷性檢測結果,醫療保健機構則必須立即透過www.scccovidconcerns.org將延遲的原因以及醫療保健機構採取的解決延遲的措施通知縣政府。

  7. 在適用的情況下,醫療保健機構應從病人的團體醫療保險計劃或醫療保險商收款,以支付根據本命令醫囑或完成COVID-19診斷性檢測所產生的任何費用、成本或收費。醫療保健機構必須遵守所有州和/或聯邦有關檢測報銷的法律和法規,包括禁止向病人收取與COVID-19診斷性檢測有關的費用、成本或收費的任何法律和法規。

  8. 本命令一概不禁止醫療保健機構自行決定是否也向其他類別的人士提供COVID-19診斷性檢測。強烈建議醫療保健機構盡可能擴大COVID-19診斷性檢測範圍,並實施衛生局長關於對人們進行更廣泛的COVID-19檢測的建議和指引。但是,醫療保健機構不得選擇將未列在第3條中的人員的COVID-19診斷性檢測優先於第3條中列出的病人的COVID-19診斷性檢測試。

  9. 本縣的醫療保健機構必須視乎情況繼續遵守2020年3月24日衛生局長命令或任何後續衛生局長命令中規定的有關檢測結果上報要求,以及縣公共衛生局規定或要求的任何其他報告。

  10. 醫療保健機構必須更新其提供給病人的有關COVID-19診斷性檢測的任何訊息,包括病人資格,並發布在醫療保健機構面向公眾或病人的網站上,包括常見問答,以符合本命令第3條中規定的要求。他們還必須向所有與病人有接觸的家庭醫生和其他工作人員發出有關本命令要求以及醫療保健機構如何確保根據本命令進行檢測的通知。如果醫療保健機構擁有特定區域(例如北加州、海區或半島)的面向公眾或病人的網站,醫療保健機構則必須特別注意如果在本縣接受照護的病人屬於第3條中所述的病人,他們則有資格根據本命令做COVID-19診斷性檢測。此外,從第16條中規定的本命令生效之日起七(7)個日曆日起,醫療保健機構必須向病人公開訊息,以確保病人了解如何透過其家庭醫生做COVID-19診斷性檢測。該訊息公開必須以www.sccgov.org/covidtestingnotice上提供的「病人檢測通知」的形式進行。醫療保健機構必須透過其標準溝通管道和方法來公開此類訊息,包括但不限於:

    1. ​在病人候診區、檢查室或治療室顯眼地張貼《病人檢測通知》。

    2. 在醫療機構的面向公眾或病人的網站上發布《病人檢測通知》。

    3. 在醫療保健機構分發給病人的所有與COVID-19相關的推廣、資訊或其他類似資料中包括《病人檢測通知》(或其中的所有重要訊息)。

    4. 向透過醫療保健機構獲得基礎醫療保健的所有病人傳送電子消息或電子郵件,其中包括《病人檢測通知》中的所有信息。

    醫療保健機構還必須確保透過例如免下車和步入式檢測站做COVID-19診斷性檢測變得容易而簡單。此外,這意味著醫療保健機構不能要求第3條(b)、(c) 和 (d)類別的病人先與家庭醫生安排預約,以便預先篩查是否有資格獲得COVID-19診斷性檢測。收到縣公共衛生局的通知後,醫療保健機構必須停止並終止任何會妨礙容易且簡單獲得COVID-19診斷性檢測的做法。

  11. ​定義。

    對於本命令而言,下列術語具有以下含義:

    1. 「病人」是指(1)從醫療保健機構獲得基礎醫療保健的任何人;(2)由保險商或類似付款人指定給醫療保健機構(或包括該機構的網絡)的任何人;(3)正在從醫療保健機構接受住院治療的任何人; 或(4)目前正在接受來自免預約的緊急照護設施、急診部門或其他為公眾服務的類似設施的服務的任何人。

    2. 「COVID-19診斷性檢測」是指使用與SARS-CoV-2(引起COVID-19或新型冠狀病毒感染的病毒)相關的PCR COVID-19診斷性檢測。

    3. 「醫療保健機構」是指(1)由擁有或經營急診醫院的實體直接或間接擁有的位於本縣內的任何診所、緊急照護設施、急診部門或類似其他設施,無論該急診醫院位於何處;(2)本縣內任何急診醫院。

    4. 「新冠肺炎(COVID-19)症狀」是指與新冠肺炎(COVID-19)相符的症狀,包括但不限於咳嗽、呼吸急促、呼吸困難、發燒(測體溫或主觀感覺)、發冷、僵硬、肌痛、頭痛、咽喉痛或嗅覺或味覺喪失。
    5. ​​「有症狀的人士」是指具有新冠肺炎(COVID-19)症狀的任何個人,不論年齡。

  12. ​本命令是基於縣内對增加及時檢測的需求以發現COVID-19而發布的。由於本地、區域、全國和全球範圍內持續發生的COVID-19大流行,本縣各地都宣布公共衛生緊急狀態。充分且及時的COVID-19診斷性檢測對於檢測病毒的有症狀和無症狀感染傳播,確保感染COVID-19的個人得到適當的照護,能夠確定並隔離病例,確定病例的接觸者並對其進行隔離,從而盡可能減慢病毒的傳播速度至關重要,以保護最易感群體,防止感染以及嚴重的疾病和死亡,並防止醫療保健系統不堪重負。

  13. 發布本命令的原因還在於本縣存在成千上萬例報告的COVID-19病例、數百人死亡以及持續不斷的廣泛的社區傳播。

  14. 本命令還是根據並且以引述的方式併入州長Gavin Newsom在2020年3月4日發布的緊急狀態公告、州長Gavin Newsom在2020年3月20日發布的行政命令(第N-25-20號行政命令)、本縣衛生局長在2020年2月3日發布的關於2019新型冠狀病毒(COVID-19)的地方衛生緊急狀態聲明、本縣應急服務主任在2020年2月3日發布的宣告本地緊急狀態聲明、2020年2月10日聖塔克拉拉縣參事會批准並延長本地衛生緊急狀態聲明的決議,以及2020年2月10日聖塔克拉拉縣參事會批准並延長本地緊急狀態公告的決議發布的。

  15. 對於本命令而言,以及根據第NS-9.291號緊急法令確立的民事執法權力,醫療保健機構每次未遵守本命令的任何個別規定的行為均構成對本命令的單獨和單項違法行為。

  16. 本命令將於2020年9月25日凌晨12:01生效,並將一直有效至衛生局長以書面形式延期、廢除、取代或修訂本命令為止。

  17. 本命令的副本應及時:(1) 在位於加州聖荷西70 W. Hedding Street的縣政府中心提供;(2) 在縣公共衛生局網站 (www.sccphd.org)上發布;並且 (3) 提供給索要本命令副本的任何公眾。

  18. 如果本命令的任何條款或其對任何人或情況的應用被具有法定司法管轄權的法院判定為無效,則本命令的其餘部分,包括將該部分或條款應用於其他人或情況,均不受影響,並應繼續完整執行力與效力。為此,本命令的條款是可分割的。


Last updated: 10/28/2020 11:25 AM

Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Testing Order of the Health Officer Of the County of Santa Clara - September 16, 2020


For more information, visit Frequently Asked Questions Regarding the Health Officer Order Requiring Testing by Larger Healthcare Systems

 

ORDER OF THE HEALTH OFFICER OF THE COUNTY OF SANTA CLARA REQUIRING CERTAIN HEALTHCARE FACILITIES WITHIN THE COUNTY TO PROVIDE COVID-19 DIAGNOSTIC TESTING TO SYMPTOMATIC PERSONS, PERSONS WHO HAVE HAD CONTACT WITH CONFIRMED COVID-19 CASES, PERSONS WHO HAVE BEEN REFERRED FOR TESTING BY THE COUNTY PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT, AND ESSENTIAL WORKERS - PDF​

DATE OF ORDER:  September 16, 2020

Please read this Order carefully.  Violation of or failure to comply with this Order is a misdemeanor punishable by fine, imprisonment, or both.  (California Health and Safety Code § 120295, et seq.; California Penal Code §§ 69, 148(a)(1); Santa Clara County Ordinance Code § A1-28.)  Violation of this Order is also actionable under Santa Clara County Urgency Ordinance No. NS-9.291, which establishes a civil enforcement program and authorizes administrative fines for violations of Health Officer Orders and other laws related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

UNDER THE AUTHORITY OF CALIFORNIA HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE SECTIONS 101040, 101085, AND 120175 AND SANTA CLARA COUNTY ORDINANCE CODE SECTIONS A18-28 TO A18-32, THE HEALTH OFFICER OF THE COUNTY OF SANTA CLARA (“HEALTH OFFICER”) ORDERS:

 

  1. This Order supersedes the June 10, 2020 Order of the Health Officer directing Healthcare Facilities in Santa Clara County (“County”) to provide to certain categories of their Patients COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing as those initially capitalized terms are defined in Section 11 below.  This Order adds or amends four key requirements to the June 10, 2020 Order.  First, it amends the categories of Patients to whom Healthcare Facilities must provide COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing.  Second, it amends the timeframes by which Healthcare Facilities must provide COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing as well as results to those categories of Patients.  Third, it requires Healthcare Facilities to provide clear notice to Patients regarding how to access COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing through their healthcare provider.  And fourth, it requires Healthcare Facilities to ensure that accessing COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing is easy and straightforward, and to cease and desist any practice that is an impediment to easy and straightforward access.  As of the effective date and time of this Order set forth in Section 16 below, all Healthcare Facilities are required to follow the provisions of this Order.

  2. The intent of this Order is to ensure access to COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing in order to effectively prevent and control COVID-19 in our community.  Expansion of COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing is essential because it helps identify individuals who are infected with the virus that causes COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2), ensure those individuals receive appropriate care, protect vulnerable populations, contain the spread of COVID-19, and ultimately prevent serious illness and death.  In order for COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing to help effectively prevent and control COVID-19, however, individuals must understand when they are eligible for testing and must be able to access such testing, and their test results, quickly and without undue obstacles.

  3. All Healthcare Facilities in the County must provide COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing to each of the following categories of Patients of the Healthcare Facility who seek care, including testing, whether in-person or remotely, such as by phone or electronic message:

    1. All Symptomatic Persons, as defined in Section 11, regardless of age, hospitalization status, comorbidities, or other risk factors for COVID-19;

    2. All persons, with or without COVID-19 Symptoms, as defined in Section 11, who report that they have been exposed to a confirmed case of COVID-19;

    3. All persons who are referred by the County Public Health Department to their provider for COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing;

    4. All persons, with or without COVID-19 Symptoms, who are “Essential Workers” as defined by the COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing emergency regulation of the California Department of Managed Health Care, 28 C.C.R. § 1300.67.01(b)(5), also currently available at: https://wpso.dmhc.ca.gov/regulations/docs/regs/50/1594998444637.pdf.

  4. Healthcare Facilities may inquire of the Patient whether the Patient falls within a category described in Section 3, but may not ask for further proof of eligibility for COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing.  Healthcare Facilities also may not restrict access to COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing for any Patients in categories (a), (b), or (c) in Section 3 based on the date of a Patient’s previous COVID-19 Diagnostic Test, because new exposures or public health investigations by the County Public Health Department may necessitate frequent testing.  For Patients who fall solely into category (d) in Section 3, Healthcare Facilities may choose to restrict access to COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing to once every fourteen (14) calendar days.

  5. For any Patient in categories (a), (b), and (c) in Section 3, the Healthcare Facility providing care to the Patient must provide the COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing at the time the Patient presents for care.  If any Patient in categories (a), (b), or (c) in Section 3 seeks care or COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing remotely, such as by phone or electronic message, the Healthcare Facility must provide the COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing no later than the end of the following calendar day.  For any Patient solely in category (d) in Section 3, the Healthcare Facility providing care to the Patient must provide the COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing within three (3) business days of the time the Patient seeks COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing; provided, however, that a Healthcare Facility may ask the Patient to wait up to fourteen (14) calendar days since that Patient’s last COVID-19 Diagnostic Test, consistent with the frequency requirements set forth in Section 4.  Patients who seek care remotely may be referred for COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing to a specified clinic or testing center operated by the Healthcare Facility so long as the Patient is provided with COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing within the time requirements of this Section 5.

  6. Healthcare Facilities must provide to Patients in Section 3 the results of any COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing within a reasonable time period not to exceed three (3) calendar days from the date the Patient’s specimen was collected for COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing.  Healthcare Facilities must make all reasonable efforts to meet the time requirements set forth in this Section 6.  To the extent a Healthcare Facility is not able to provide COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing results to Patients within the time requirements of this Section 6, the Healthcare Facility must immediately notify the County via www.scccovidconcerns.org of the reasons for the delay and the steps the Healthcare Facility is taking to resolve the delay.

  7. Where applicable, Healthcare Facilities should seek payment from Patients’ group health plans or health insurance providers for any fees, costs, or charges incurred in ordering or completing COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing under this Order.  Healthcare Facilities must comply with all state and/or federal laws and regulations regarding reimbursement for testing, including any laws and regulations prohibiting Patients from being billed for fees, costs, or charges related to COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing.

  8. Nothing in this Order prohibits a Healthcare Facility from also offering COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing to other categories of persons at its own discretion.  Healthcare Facilities are strongly urged to expand COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing to the greatest extent possible, and to implement the recommendations and guidance from the Health Officer regarding broader testing of persons for COVID-19.  However, Healthcare Facilities cannot choose to prioritize COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing for persons not listed in Section 3 over COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing for Patients listed in Section 3.

  9. Healthcare Facilities in the County must, as applicable, continue to comply with the reporting requirements regarding testing results set forth in the March 24, 2020 Health Officer Order or any subsequent Health Officer order, as well as any additional reporting required or requested by the County Public Health Department.

  10. Healthcare Facilities must update any information they provide to Patients regarding COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing, including Patient eligibility, posted on the Healthcare Facilities’ public- or patient-facing websites, including FAQs, to be consistent with the requirements set forth in this Order.  They must also provide notice to all healthcare providers and other staff who have contact with Patients regarding the requirements of this Order and how the Healthcare Facility is ensuring access to testing in accordance with this Order.  To the extent a Healthcare Facility has a region-specific public- or patient-facing website (such as for Northern California, the Bay Area, or the Peninsula), the Healthcare Facility must specifically note that Patients who receive care in the County are eligible to receive COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing consistent with this Order if they are a Patient described in Section 3.  In addition, starting seven (7) calendar days from the effective date of this Order as set forth in Section 16, Healthcare Facilities must publicize information to Patients in order to ensure Patients understand how to access COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing through their healthcare provider.  This publicity must be in the form of the Patient Testing Notice available at www.sccgov.org/covidtestingnotice.  Healthcare Facilities must publicize this information through their standard communication channels and methods, including but not limited to:

    1. Conspicuously posting the Patient Testing Notice in patient waiting areas and exam or treatment rooms.

    2. Posting the Patient Testing Notice on the Healthcare Facilities’ public- or patient-facing websites.

    3. Including the Patient Testing Notice (or all material information within it) in all promotional, informational, or other similar materials related to COVID-19 that the Healthcare Facility distributes to Patients.

    4. Sending an electronic message or e-mail to all Patients who receive primary care through the Healthcare Facility that includes all of the information in the Patient Testing Notice.

    Healthcare Facilities must also ensure that accessing COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing is easy and straightforward, through, for example, drive-through and walk-up testing sites.  In addition, this means that a Healthcare Facility cannot require Patients in categories (b), (c) and (d) in Section 3 to first schedule an appointment with a provider in order to be pre-screened for eligibility for COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing.  Upon receipt of notice from the County Public Health Department that any practice is an impediment to easy and straightforward access to COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing, the Healthcare Facility must cease and desist that practice.

  11. Definitions.

    For the purposes of this Order, the following terms will have the meaning given below:

    1. “Patient” means any person who (1) receives primary care from the Healthcare Facility; (2) is assigned to the Healthcare Facility (or a network that includes that facility) by an insurer or similar payor; (3) is receiving in-patient care from the Healthcare Facility; or (4) is currently receiving care from an urgent care facility, emergency department, or other similar facility serving members of the public on a walk-in basis.

    2. “COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing” means the use of PCR COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing related to SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, or novel coronavirus infection.

    3. “Healthcare Facility” means (1) any clinic, urgent care facility, emergency department, or other similar facility located in the County that is owned, directly or indirectly, by an entity that also owns or operates an acute care hospital, regardless of where that acute care hospital is located; and (2) any acute care hospital located in the County.

    4. “COVID-19 Symptom” means a symptom consistent with COVID-19, including, but not limited to, cough, shortness of breath, difficulty breathing, fever (measured or subjective), chills, rigors, myalgia, headache, sore throat, or loss of smell or taste.

    5. “Symptomatic Person” means any individual, regardless of age, who has any COVID-19 Symptom.

  12. This Order is issued based on the need for increased timely testing to detect COVID-19 within the County.  Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic locally, regionally, nationally, and worldwide, there is a public health emergency throughout the County.  Adequate and timely COVID-19 Diagnostic Testing is essential to detect both symptomatic and asymptomatic infections, interrupt transmission of the virus, ensure individuals with COVID-19 receive appropriate care, be able to identify cases and isolate them, identify contacts of cases and quarantine them, and thereby slow virus transmission as much as possible in order to protect the most vulnerable, to prevent infections and serious illness and death, and to prevent the healthcare system from being overwhelmed.

  13. This Order is also issued in light of the existence of tens of thousands of reported cases of COVID-19 in the County, hundreds of deaths, and ongoing widespread community transmission. 

  14. This Order is also issued in accordance with, and incorporates by reference, the March 4, 2020 Proclamation of a State of Emergency issued by Governor Gavin Newsom, the March 12, 2020 Executive Order (Executive Order N-25-20) issued by Governor Gavin Newsom, the February 3, 2020 Declaration of a Local Health Emergency Regarding Novel Coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19) issued by the Health Officer, the February 3, 2020 Proclamation of a Local Emergency issued by the County Director of Emergency Services, the February 10, 2020 Resolution of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Santa Clara Ratifying and Extending the Declaration of a Local Health Emergency, the February 10, 2020 Resolution of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Santa Clara Ratifying and Extending the Proclamation of a Local Emergency, and guidance issued by the California Department of Public Health, as each of them have been and may be supplemented.

  15. For purposes of this Order, and the civil enforcement authority established by Urgency Ordinance No. NS-9.291, each instance of a Healthcare Facility’s failure to comply with any individual provision of this Order shall constitute a separate and single violation of this Order.

  16. This Order shall become effective at 12:01 AM on September 25, 2020 and will continue to be in effect until it is extended, rescinded, superseded, or amended in writing by the Health Officer.

  17. Copies of this Order shall promptly be: (1) made available at the County Government Center at 70 W. Hedding Street, San José, California; (2) posted on the County Public Health Department website (www.sccphd.org​); and (3) provided to any member of the public requesting a copy of this Order.

  18. If any provision of this Order or its application to any person or circumstance is held to be invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, then the remainder of the Order, including the application of such part or provision to other persons or circumstances, shall not be affected and shall continue in full force and effect.  To this end, the provisions of this Order are severable.

 

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Last updated: 11/3/2020 2:23 PM