Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Translate
Search SCCGOV Main Portal
Translate

School Districts

Palo Alto SANY0992.JPG


Palo Alto Unified Sch​ool District​


650.329.3700


School Board:

Ken Dauber

President

(​650) 906-4340

kdauber@pausd.org

Term Expires 2018


Jennifer DiBrienza

Vice President

(917) 501-0930

jdibrienza@p

Term Expires 2020


Melissa Baten Caswell

Board Member

(650) 823-1166

mcaswell@pausd.org

Term Expires 2020


Todd Collins

Board Member

(650) 403-2084

tcollins@pausd.org

Term Expires 2020


Terry Godfrey

Board Member

(650) 387-3210

tgodfrey@pausd.org

Term Expires 2018




Mountain View


Mountain View Whisman School District


(650) 526-3552

 

Laura Blakely

President

lblakely@mvwsd.org

Term Expires 2020


Greg Coladonato

Vice President

gcoladonato@mvwsd.org

Term expires 2018

Phone (650) 695-7819


Jose Guitierrez, Jr.

jgutierrez@mvwsd.org

Term expires 2020


Ellen Wheeler

ewheeler@mvwsd.org

Term expires 2018


Tamara Wilson

Clerk

twilson@mvwsd.org

Term Expires 2020


Ayinde Rudolph

Superintendant

supt@mvwsd.org



Mountain View Los Altos School District

650.940.4650


Mr. Sanjay Dave

(650)625-1602

sanjay.dave@mvla.net


Dr. Phil Faillace

Clerk

(650)941-5579

mvlafaillace@yahoo.com


Mr. Joe Mitchner​

Vice President

(650)888-0553

joe.mitchner@mvla.net


Mrs. Debbie Torok​

(650) 269-7958

torok111@aol.com


Mrs. Fiona Walter, President

(650) 691-9866

fiona.walter@mvla.net


Dr. Jeff Harding

Superintendent

jeff.harding@mvla.net




Los Altos

Los Altos is served by the Los Altos School District, the Cupertino Union School District (see entry for the city of Cupertino elsewhere on this page), or the Bullis Charter School.  

Los Altos School District
650.947.1150

Vladimir Ivanovic
vivanovic@lasdschools.org
Term expires: 2018

Jessica Speiser
jspeiser@lasdschools.org
Term expires: 2020

Bryan Johnson
bjohnson@lasdschools.org
Term expires: 2018

Sangeeth Peruri
speruri@lasdschools.org
Term expires: 2018

Steve Taglio
staglio@lasdschools.org
Term expires: 2020



Los Altos Hills 

​Los Altos Hills is served by the Palo Alto Unified School District and the Los Altos School District.   See entries under Palo Alto and Los Altos. 



Cupertino


Cupertino Union School District

408.252.3000


Soma McCandless

President

Term expires: 2018

mccandless_soma@cusdk8.org


Kristin Lyn

Vice-President

Term Expires: 2018

lyn_kristin@cusdk8.org


Phyllis Vogel

Clerk of the Board

Term Expires: 2020

Phone: (408) 253-9355

vogel_phyllis@cusdk8.org


Dr. Liang-Fang "Liang" Chao

Term Expires: 2020

chao_liang@cusdk8.org


Anjali Kausar

Term Expires: 2018

Phone: (408) 827-8336  

kausar_anjali@cusdk8.org



Dr. Craig Baker - Superintendent

Phone: (408) 252-3000, Ext. 200

baker_craig@cusdk8.org



Fremont Union High School District

 

408.522.2200


Fremont Union High School District serves Cupertino, most of Sunnyvale and parts of San Jose, Los Altos, Saratoga, and Santa Clara.



Bill Wilson, President

Term expires: 2018

bill_wilson@fuhsd.org


Barbara Nunes, VP

Term expires: 2018

barbara_nunes@fuhsd.org


Hung Wei, Clerk

Term expires: 2018

hung_wei@fuhsd.org


Jeff Moe, Trustee

Term expires: 2020

jeff_moe@fuhsd.org


Roy Rocklin, Trustee

Term expires: 2020

roy_rocklin@fuhsd.org




Saratoga



Saratoga is served by multiple school districts.  At elementary level (grades K to 8) these are: Saratoga Union School District, Campbell Union School District, Cupertino Union School District and Moreland School District.  High school districts that serve Saratoga include the Los Gatos-Saratoga Joint Union High School District, Fremont Union High School District and Campbell Union High School District.



Saratoga Union School District​


408.867.3424


Patty Buchanan

pbuchanan@saratogausd.org

Term expires: 2018


Susan Germeraad

Clerk of the Board

sgermeraad@saratogausd.org

Term expires: 2018


Cynthia Miller

Board President

cmiller@saratogausd.org

Term expires: 2018


Sophia Kao

skao@saratogausd.org

Term expires: 2020


Arati Nagaraj

anagaraj@saratogausd.org

Term expires: 2020


Nancy Johnson

Superintendant

408) 867-3424, x502; via email at njohnson@saratogausd.org




Campbell Union School District​



Richard H. Nguyen

rnguyen@campbellusd.org

408.341.7260

Term expires: 2018


Danielle M.S. Cohen

dcohen@campbellusd.org

408.341.7260

Term expires: 2018


Thomas M. Gemetti

tgemetti@campbellusd.org

408.341.7260

Term expires: 2018


Michael L. Snyder

msnyder@campbellusd.org

408.341.7260

Term expires: 2020


Pablo A. Beltran

pbeltran@campbellusd.org

408.341.7260

Term expires: 2020





408.874.2900


Brian Penzel

President

boardmembers@moreland.org


Heather Sutton

Clerk

boardmembers@moreland.org


Julie Reynolds-Grabbe

boardmembers@moreland.org


Karen Whipple

boardmembers@moreland.org


Robert Varich

boardmembers@moreland.org




Los Gatos-Saratoga Joint Union High School District​


408.354.2520


Cynthia Chang

Clerk

cchang@lgsuhsd.org

Term expires: 2018


Robin Mano

President

rmano@lgsuhsd.org

Term expires: 2018


Douglas Ramezane

dramezane@lgsuhsd.org

Term expires: 2018


Rosemary Rossi

rrossi@lgsuhsd.org

Term expires: 2020


Katherine Tseng

Vice President

ktseng@lgsuhsd.org

Term expires: 2020




Fremont Union High School District - This district serves several cities; see the entry under Cupertino. 



Campbell Union High School District

408.371.0960


Kristiina Arrasmith

Board Clerk

karrasmith@cuhsd.org


Stacey Brown

staceybrown@cuhsd.org

Term expires: 2018


Matthew Dean

mdean@cuhsd.org

408.460.5965

Term expires: 2018


Kalen Gallagher

President

kgallagher@cuhsd.org

408.761.2361

Term expires: 2020


Linda Goytia

Alternate Board Clerk

lgoytia@cuhsd.org

408.230.7414

Term expires: 2020




Sunnyvale


For elementary and middle schools, most of the city is in the Sunnyvale School District, while some parts are in the Cupertino Union School District and the Santa Clara Unified School District.


For high schools, most of the city is in the Fremont Union High School District (the parts that are part of the Sunnyvale School District or Cupertino Union School District for primary schools), and those areas of Sunnyvale are divided between Fremont High School and Homestead High School. Some parts of the city are in the Santa Clara Unified School District.



Sunnyvale School District​


408.522.8200


Jeffrey Arnett

President

jeffrey.arnett@sesd.org

Term expires: 2018


Anita Herrmann

anita.herrmann@sesd.org

Term expires: 2018


Michelle Maginot

michelle.maginot@sesd.org

Term expires:


Reid Myers

Clerk

reid.myers@sesd.org

Term expires: 2020


Nancy Newkirk

nancy.newkirk@sesd.org

Term expires: 2020




Santa Clara Unified School District​

Jim Canova

Board Member

Term expires: 2018

(408) 423-2006

jcanova@scusd.net


Albert Gonzalez

Board Member

Term expires: 2020

(408) 246-6252

asgonzalez@scusd.net


Jodi Muirhead

Board Clerk

Term expires: 2018

(408) 444-6160

jmuirhead@scusd.net


Noelani Pearl Hunt

Board President

Term expires: 2018

(408) 408-423-2006

nphunt@scusd.net


Andrew Ratermann

Board Member

Term expires:2018

(408) 423-2006

aratermann@scusd.net


Mark Richardson

Board Member

Term expires: 2020

(408) 423-2006

mrichardson@scusd.net


Michele Ryan, Ph.D.

Board Vice President

Term expires:2020

(408) 673-1620

mryan@scusd.net


​​
​​

Last updated: 11/29/2018 10:50 AM