Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Translate
Search SCCGOV Main Portal
Translate

Recurring COVID-19 Testing to Continue in January and February

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                            

December 29, 2020

 

For More Information, Contact:

Charlsie Chang

(408) 299-5050 office

(626) 898-2395 cell

charlsie.chang@bos.sccgov.org

 

RECURRING COVID-19 TESTING TO CONTINUE
IN JANUARY AND FEBRUARY

SAN JOSE – Santa Clara County Supervisor Joe Simitian today announced that the County will continue providing appointment-based COVID-19 testing on a consistently scheduled, rotating basis into January and February.

Test sites in District Five cities include locations in Cupertino, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Saratoga, and Sunnyvale.

“Convenience is key,” said Simitian, who represents District Five and serves as Chair of the County’s Health and Hospital Committee. “If we want more people to be tested, providing locally available and convenient sites is essential,” he said.

County Test Sites

Testing will be conducted from 9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. on the following dates at the following locations in January and February:

·      Cupertino – Cupertino Senior Center - 21251 Stevens Creek Blvd., Cupertino, CA 95014 (Wednesday, January 6; Wednesday, January 20; Wednesday, February 3; and Wednesday, February 17);

·      Los Altos –

o   Grant Park Community Center – 1575 Holt Avenue, Los Altos, CA 94024 (Thursday, January 28);

o   Los Altos Youth Center - 1 N. San Antonio Rd, Los Altos, CA 94022 (Thursday, February 25);

·      Los Altos Hills – Los Altos Hills Town Hall - 26379 W. Fremont Rd., Los Altos Hills, CA 94022 (Monday, January 4 and Monday, February 1);

·      Mountain View – Mountain View Community Center (Redwood Hall) – 201 S. Rengstorff Avenue, Mountain View, CA 94040 - (Tuesday, January 5; Tuesday, January 19; Tuesday, February 2; Tuesday, February 16);

·      Palo Alto – Mitchell Park Community Center (El Palo Alto Room) - 3700 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA 94303 (Friday, January 8; Friday, January 22; Friday, February 5;  Friday, February 26);

·      Saratoga – Saratoga Prospect Center (Friendship Hall) - 19848 Prospect Road, Saratoga, CA 95070 (Thursday, January 14 and Thursday, February 11); and,

·      Sunnyvale – Murphy Park - 260 N. Sunnyvale Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94086 (Monday, January 11; Monday, January 25; Monday, February 8; and Monday, February 22).

For these County operated testing venues, tests are free, and no health insurance or doctor’s note is required. Appointments are required.

“The County has moved to an appointment-based system in order to ensure people can be tested promptly, without having to wait in long lines, or even worse, discovering they would have to come back another time,” said Simitian.

You can make an appointment from your phone or from a computer using a web browser other than Internet Explorer. Appointments will be open for scheduling seven days before the testing date. Once all appointments are filled, the location will no longer appear for scheduling on the website. To schedule an appointment, visit: www.sccfreetest.org.

 

###​

Last updated: 12/29/2020 9:29 AM