Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Translate
Search SCCGOV Main Portal
Translate

Recurring COVID-19 Testing to Continue in November and December

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                            

November 6, 2020

 

For More Information, Contact:

Charlsie Chang

(408) 299-5050 office

(626) 898-2395 cell

charlsie.chang@bos.sccgov.org

 

RECURRING COVID-19 TESTING TO CONTINUE
IN NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER

SAN JOSE – Santa Clara County Supervisor Joe Simitian today announced that the County will continue providing appointment-based COVID-19 testing on a consistently scheduled, rotating basis into November and December.

Test sites in District Five cities include locations in Cupertino, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Saratoga, and Sunnyvale.

“Convenience is key,” said Simitian, who represents District Five and serves as Chair of the County’s Health and Hospital Committee. “If we want more people to be tested, providing locally available and convenient sites is essential,” he said.

County Test Sites

Testing will be conducted from 9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. on the following dates at the following locations in November and December:

  • Cupertino – Cupertino Senior Center - 21251 Stevens Creek Blvd., Cupertino, CA 95014 (Wednesday November 18, Wednesday December 2, and Wednesday December 14);
  • Los Altos –
    • Grant Park Community Center – 1575 Holt Avenue, Los Altos, CA 94024 (Thursday November 19);
    • Los Altos Youth Center - 1 N. San Antonio Rd, Los Altos, CA 94022 (Thursday December 17);
  • Los Altos Hills – Los Altos Hills Town Hall - 26379 W. Fremont Blvd., Los Altos Hills, CA 94022 (Friday November 13 and Friday December 11);
  • Mountain View – Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts - 500 Castro Street, Mountain View, CA 94041 (Tuesday November 17, Tuesday December 1, and Tuesday December 15);
  • Palo Alto – Palo Alto Art Center Auditorium - 1313 Newell Road, Palo Alto, CA 94303 (Friday November 20, Friday December 4, and Friday December 18);
  • Saratoga – Saratoga Friendship Hall - 19841 Prospect Road, Saratoga, CA 95070 (Thursday November 12 and Thursday December 10); and,
  • Sunnyvale – Murphy Park - 260 N. Sunnyvale Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94086 (Monday November 9, Monday November 23, Monday December 14, and Monday December 28).

For these County operated testing venues, tests are free, and no health insurance or doctor’s note is required. Appointments are required.

“The County has moved to an appointment-based system in order to ensure people can be tested promptly, without having to wait in long lines, or even worse, discovering they would have to come back another time,” said Simitian.

You can make an appointment from your phone or from a computer using a web browser other than Internet Explorer. Appointments will be open for scheduling seven days before the testing date. Once all appointments are filled, the location will no longer appear for scheduling on the website. To schedule an appointment, visit: www.sccfreetest.org​.


###

 ​

Last updated: 11/30/2020 9:40 AM