Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Historic Preservation Zoning Districts


Historic Preservation combining zoning districts (-h districts) provide for the preservation of registered cultural heritage resources. These districts protect and conserve sites and areas of significant historic value, architectural value or aesthetic interest. For specific criteria and procedures, refer to Chapter 3.50 of the Santa Clara County Zoning Ordinance.

Designated Districts

Santa Clara County currently has two -h district designations.

HHC Training on Historic Districts

Back to the Historical Preservation Home Page.​​​​

Last updated: 4/19/2021 2:11 PM