Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Parcel Tax Exemptions

School Districts may offer Special Assessment (SA) tax exemptions to eligible taxpayers. Click on your School District's website to learn about and apply for an exemption.

Exemptions may be offered if you are:

  • 65 years of age or older
  • receiving Supplemental Security Income for a disability, regardless of age
  • receiving Social Security Disabilities Insurance benefits, regardless of age, with a yearly income that does not exceed 250 percent of the 2012 federal poverty guidelines issued by the United States Department of Health and Human Services
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
SA#
Description
School District
Contact Information
​Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
735
Description
Measure 0 2104
School District
Alum Rock Union
Contact
Kolvira Chheng
408-928-6847
kolvira.chheng@arusd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
704
Description
Measure K 2012
School District
Berryessa Union
Contact
Kevin T. Franklin
408-923-1861
kfranklin@busd.net
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
810
Description
Measure A 2001
School District
Cambrian
Contact
Penny Timboe
408-337-2103
timboep@cambriansd.com
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
1006
Description
Measure H
School District
Cambrian
Contact
Penny Timboe
408-337-2103
timboep@cambriansd.com
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
813
Description
Measure E 2013
School District
Campbell Union High
Contact
Charen Yu
408-371-0960
cyu@cuhsd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
740
Description
Measure B 2015
School District
Campbell Union
Contact
Christina Tran
408-364-4200, ext. 6215
ctran@campbellusd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
745
Description
Measure A 2014
School District
Cupertino Union
Contact
Anna Strauss
408-252-3000, ext. 61427
strauss_anna@cusdk8.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
1014
Description
Measure EE 2018
School District
Evergreen
Contact
Santha Pinedo
408-223-6863
spinedo@eesd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
630
Description
Measure HH 2016
School District
Franklin-McKinley
Contact
Otilia Enriquez
408-283-6064
otilia.enriquez@fmsd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
896
Description
Measure J 2014
School District
Fremont Union High
Contact
Caroline Perez
408-522-2219
caroline_perez@fuhsd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
709
Description
Measure A 2017
School District
Lakeside Joint
Contact
Sean Joyce
408-354-2372
sjoyce@lakesidelosgatos.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
818
Description
Measure G 2008
School District
Loma Prieta Joint Union
Contact
Cathy Vance
408-353-1101
c.vance@loma.k12.ca.us
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
819
Description
Measure H 2014
School District
Loma Prieta Joint Union
Contact
Cathy Vance
408-353-1101
c.vance@loma.k12.ca.us
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
843
Description
Measure H 2006
School District
Los Altos
Contact
Randall Kenyon
650-947-1150
rkenyon@lasdschools.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
844
Description
Measure GG 2016
School District
Los Altos
Contact
Randall Kenyon
650-947-1150
rkenyon@lasdschools.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
870
Description
Measure B
School District
Los Gatos Union
Contact
Vickie Renz
408-335-2025
vrenz@lgusd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
718
Description
Parcel Tax 2016
School District
Los Gatos-Saratoga Union High
Contact
Delores Perley
408-354-2520, ext. 227
dperley@lgsuhsd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
750
Description
Measure C
School District
Milpitas Unified
Contact
Naomi Agraz
408-635-2600, ext. 6022
nagraz@musd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
650
Description
Measure G 2016
School District
Moreland
Contact
Patti Ernsberger
408-874-2921
pernsberger@moreland.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
755
Description
Measure K 2014
School District
Mount Pleasant Elementary
Contact
Theresa Gill
408-223-3763
tgill@mpesd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
857
Description
Measure B 2017
School District
Mountain View Whisman​
Contact
Rebecca Westover
650-526-3550
rwestover@mvwsd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
809
Description
Measure C 1991
School District
Oak Grove
Contact
Melina T. Nguyen
408-227-8300, ext. 100221
mnguyen@ogsd.net
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
815
Description
Measure A 2014
School District
Palo Alto Unified
Contact
Betty Munoz
650-329-3980
bmunoz@pausd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
780
Description
Measure Y 2016
School District
San Jose Unified
Contact
Beca Dominguez
408-535-6000, ext. 14314
becdominguez@sjusd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
1018
Description
Measure A  2019
School District
Saratoga Union
Contact
Jean Aldrete
408-867-3424
jaldrete@saratogausd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
717
Description
Measure BB 2018
School District
Sunnyvale
Contact
Lori Van Gogh
408-522-8200, ext. 1007
lori.vangogh@sesd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
SA#
715
Description
Measure B 2015
School District
Union
Contact
Rita Sohal
408-377-8010, ext. 44202
sohalr@unionsd.org
Website for Exemption and Application Information
​​​​
Last updated: 9/30/2020 6:11 PM