Navigate Up
Menu + Public Affairs
Home > Media Advisories

County and City of Campbell to Recognize Contributions of Remarkable Women and Girls

Women of Distinction Awards public recognition, coordinated by the City of Campbell and the County of Santa Clara Office of Women’s Policy.

Ken Yeager,
President, County of Santa Clara Board of Supervisors, District 4
Evan Low, Mayor, City of Campbell
Esther Peralez-Dieckmann, Director, County of Santa Clara Office of Women’s Policy
Awardees: Alana Rochelle Garibaldi, Angelica Bangle, Betty Deal, Erika Montgomery, Margie Mitchell, Meri Maben, Rachel E. Shanley, Roberta McKenna, Susan Foyle and Susan H. Mayer

Monday, March 22, 2010, 7:30 p.m.

City of Campbell City Hall, Council Chambers, 70 N. First St., Campbell, CA 95008

As part of the County of Santa Clara celebrations during Women’s History Month, the Women of Distinction Awards recognizes the remarkable contributions of women of all ages and walks of life in the Campbell community. To be honored are women and girls who 

exhibit excellence by striving for equality and peace, pursuing justice, acting with unusual kindness, and displaying courage in daily life or perseverance in overcoming challenges.

Prior to the recognition at Campbell City Hall, award recipients will attend a luncheon at the Sonoma Chicken Coop, 200 E. Campbell Ave., Campbell, on Wednesday, March 17, 2010, at 11:30 a.m. Media representatives are welcome to attend. To RSVP call Buu Thai, County of Santa Clara Office of Women’s Policy (408) 299-5135, Cell: (408) 772-2825.

Media Contact: Gwendolyn Mitchell/Marina Hinestrosa, Office of Public Affairs, (408) 299-5119, , Buu Thai, Office of Women’s Policy (408) 299-5135, Cell: (408) 772-2825
Posted: March 16, 2010