Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Update Regarding County Services During Coronavirus

Amid ongoing concerns about the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the Division of Equity & Social Justice (DESJ) is following the directives received from the County of Santa Clara Public Health Department and is closely monitoring the latest reports from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC).  Based on those directives and guidelines, DESJ has taken number of precautionary measures to ensure the health and safety of our staff and residents.  Such measures include placing on hold any activities, including meetings, workshops, or other face-to-face gatherings, and, to the extent possible, providing services remotely. 

Office of Women’s Policy (OWP), part of DESJ, is committed to ensuring we continue providing services and support to our stakeholders while we are sheltered in place. We continue to be available online and via Skype while having had to cancel all our Commission, Council, and Taskforce meetings including sub-committee meetings. If you have an ongoing project with us, an ongoing grant, or an ongoing program, please continue to connect with the staff who has been working with you or anyone at OWP. If you met us at our regular place of business, we are not there at this time so please connect via web, email, or social media. 

https://www.sccgov.org/sites/opa/opa/covid19/Pages/home.aspx 

Please refer to the following contact list for any further information:

Division of Equity & Social Justice: Mike Gonzalez Mike.Gonzalez@ceo.sccgov.org or shannon.balco@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of Cultural Competency: Arcel Blume - Arcel.Blume@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of Census 2020: Nick Kuwada - nicholas.kuwada@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of Gender Based Violence Prevention: Carla Collins - Carla.Collins@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of LGBTQ Affairs: Maribel Martinez - Maribel.Martinez@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of Immigrant Relations: Mike Gonzalez – Mike.Gonzalez@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of Labor Standard Enforcement: Betty Duong - betty.duong@ceo.sccgov.org 
Office of Women Policy: Protima Pandey - protima.pandey@ceo.sccgov.org

​​​​​​​​
Last updated: 3/17/2020 3:58 PM