Navigate Up
Parks and Recreation Menu +

Parks & Recreation Commission

Published on: 6/17/2014 10:45 AM

The Parks and Recreation Commission was established March 14, 1955. The duties of the Commission are to promote, aid and encourage public recreation, including the development of recreation and park facilities and programs. The Commission shall act in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors in the planning, maintenance, development and operation of all recreational areas and facilities owned, controlled or leased by the County. It shall study and make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors on the acquisition and development of recreation areas and facilities such as playgrounds, parks, beaches, pools, campsites and other recreational facilities. The Commission is composed of seven members, appointed by the Board of Supervisors, with a term of four years.

The commission members are:

Jan Hintermeister  
Steve Munzel  
Ann Waltonsmith  
Greg West  
Dan McCorquodale  
John Gibbs  
Caitlin Elizabeth Robinett

Please email​ for any questions related to the commission or for review by the commissioners.

Parks Commission Information

Thanks for visiting the Santa Clara County Parks & Recreation Commission page. We will be posting, as frequently as necessary, all information that could not be included in the general packet of information to the commission members and the public. If you have any questions regarding this information, please email

Link directly to Parks & Rec Commission on IQM2, find direct orgID

Back to top

Contact County Disclaimer