Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

Contact Us



​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Department Contact List

Administration, Property Disposal & Special Projects​
+

Cheryl Liu

Director of Procurement

W: (408) 491-7401  C: (669) 333-4798

Cheryl.Liu@prc.sccgov.org

Director of Procurement


Amy Sardella

Financial and Administrative Services Manager

(408) 491-7419

Amy.Sardella@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for the financial, business and administrative functions of the Procurement Department & Property Disposal, and Procurement Emergency Response Coordination


Chris Collins

Administrative Support Officer II

(408) 491-7416

Chris.Collins@prc.sccgov.org

Manages facility functions, department's fleet and the County's Property Disposal Warehouse


Chris Oliverio

Sr. Warehouse Materials Handler

(408) 918-1934

Chris.Oliverio@prc.sccgov.org

Property disposal/warehouse inventory management


Huali Lu

Phone: (408) 491-7446

Huali.Lu@prc.sccgov.org

Data Support & Analytics


Jeanne Bailon

Administrative Assistant

(408) 491-7453

Jeanne.Bailon@prc.sccgov.org

Administrative Support


Kassie Hernandez

Executive Assistant II

(408) 491-7422

Kassie.Hernandez@prc.sccgov.org

Administrative support to Director of Procurement and Deputy Director of Procurement


Mike Nguyen

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7458

Mike.Nguyen@prc.sccgov.org

Measures of Success, Data Support and Analytics


Patrick Tisdale

Associate Management Analyst

(408) 491-7413

Patrick.Tisdale@prc.sccgov.org

Human Resource Administrative Duties


Sachin Boorada

Student Intern

(408) 964-7363

Sachin.Boorada@prc.sccgov.org

Data Analytics and Special Projects​

Centralized Contracting - Facilities Contracting​
+

The Facilities Team supports the purchase, rental and or lease of various products and related services that include, but are not limited to the following: HVAC, Fire Protection Services, Pest Control Services, Plumbing, Trailers, Portable Toilets, Furniture, Uniforms, Auto Parts, Janitorial Services, and Generators.

This division supports various County Departments, including: Facilities and Fleet, Facilities, Parks, Health & Hospital Systems(HHS), Roads, Airports, Sheriffs, Vector Control, Department of Corrections, and Social Services Agency.

Teresa Cox

Senior Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7493

Teresa.Cox@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for managing and overseeing the entire Facilities Contracting Team.


Reynaldo Aralar

Procurement Manager

(408) 491-7402

Reynaldo.Aralar@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for managing Procurement Contracts Specialists and Buyers.

                

Clinton Duerksen

Buyer III

(408) 491-7409

Clinton.Duerksen@prc.sccgov.org                             

Fleet Batteries, Traffic Equipment, Parts and Supplies, Forklifts, Carts, Cargo Storage Solutions, GPS Solutions, Auto Batteries, Facilities Automation, Propane, Automobile Parts


Brittani Leslie

Buyer I

(408) 964-7362​

Brittani.Leslie@prc.sccgov.org                             

Fleet Batteries, Traffic Equipment, Parts and Supplies, Forklifts, Carts, Cargo Storage Solutions, GPS Solutions, Auto Batteries, Facilities Automation, Propane, Automobile Parts


Jaslin Yu

Program Manager II

(408) 491-7484

Jaslin.Yu@prc.sccgov.org              

Furniture Contracts; Moving Services; Goat Grazing Services; Gym Equipment; Window Washing; Facilities Maintenance Services; Chemicals, Movers, Small and Specialized Moves


Jayson Mampusti

Buyer II

(408) 491-7407

Jayson.Mampusti@prc.sccgov.org

Janitorial Services; Heavy Equipment Rentals; Temperature Sensing Devices; and Disposal of Animal Remains


Jeff Low

Buyer II

(408) 491-7414

Jeff.Low@prc.sccgov.org             

MRO; Industrial Equipment and Supplies; Plumbing; Products and Fixtures; Plumbing Services; Facilities Maintenance Services; Window Washing; Chemicals; Fuel; Grease; Fuel Card; Pumps, Air Filters, Filters, Elevator Maintenance and Repair


Samuel Hirsch

Buyer II

(408) 491-7485

Samuel.Hirsch@prc.sccgov.org              

Gym Equipment; Industrial Equipment, Building Maintenance Services, Elevator Services, Owner Furnish Projects and Facilities Equipment

Centralized Contracting - Technology Solutions
+

The Information Technology (IT) and Telecommunication division manages all of the County’s IT and Telecommunication procurement and contracting activities, including but not limited to IT software and solutions, hardware, storage and network, telecom and security, IT implementation and consulting services. 

Caroline Kho

Strategic Sourcing Manager

(408) 491-7428 C  (408) 497-4107

Caroline.Kho@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for technology solutions and services acquisitions; provides direction, guidance and support for IT Contracting Unit of infrastructure/operational procurement and strategic sourcing teams.


Albert Dy

Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7497

Albert.Dy@prc.sccgov.org

Strategic IT Sourcing, Procurement, Contracting and Vendor Management


Anu Ethiraj

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7431

Anu.Ethiraj@prc.sccgov.org

Point of Contact for departments in County Finance and Government Operations Committee for all IT application software projects; Administers IT enterprise software contracts

                                             

Chris Eglesia

Buyer II​

(408) 491-7489

Christopher.Eglesia@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for Hardware and Network Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in County Health and Hospital System and Children/Seniors/Families Committees for IT application software projects.


Daniel Martinez

Buyer I

(408) 491-7446

Daniel.Martinez@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for Telecommunications and Security Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in Public safety and Justice and Housing, Land Use and Transportation Committees for IT application software projects.


David Strausser

Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7447

David.Strausser@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for Systems, Hardware and Network Products and Services; Responsible for Telecommunications and Security Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in all Committees other than Finance and Government and Operations Committee


Michele McCarthy

Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7494

Michele.McCarthy@prc.sccgov.org

Strategic IT Sourcing, Procurement, Contracting and Vendor Management


Sabrina Teixeira

Buyer II

(408) 491-7467

Sabrina.Teixeira@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for Telecommunications and Security Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in Public safety and Justice and Housing, Land Use and Transportation Committees for IT application software projects.


Scott Zimmer

Sr. Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7455

Scott.Zimmer@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for management and supervision of IT infrastructure and operational team of Procurement Contracts Specialists and Buyers.

                             

Shah Sadri

Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7479

Shah.Sadri@prc.sccgov.org​


Shaqib Kadri

Buyer II

(408) 491-7476

Shaqib.Kadri@prc.sccgov.org

Point of Contact for departments in County Finance and Government Operations Committee for IT application software projects.​

Centralized Contracting - Institutional/Operational Support
+

The Institutional/Office Products & Services division manages procurement and contracting activities to support operational needs for various agencies and departments as well as office products and services.

Renda James

Sr. Strategic Sourcing Officer

W (408) 491-7406 C (408) 316-1938

Renda.James@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for providing direction, guidance and support for all Institutional/Office Contracting: planning, sourcing, contracting, and monitoring.


Chaz Miyamoto

Buyer I

(408) 491-7468

Chaz.Miyamoto@prc.sccgov.org

Construction Materials, Landscape Services and Equipment, Locks and related Door Products, Garments/Uniforms, Safety Products, SALE OF SURPLUS AND OBSOLETE ITEMS,

                

David Noriega

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7427

David.Noriega@prc.sccgov.org

Document Management Services, Security Services, Monitoring Equipment, Waste Facilities, Law Enforcement, Law Enforcement Supplies and Ammunition, and Academy Supplies.


Hema Thanapathy

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7436

Hema.Thanapathy@prc.sccgov.org

P-Card Administration. Advertising, Office Products/Supplies, Promotional Items, TV Programming & Repair Services, Event and Party Rental Equipment, Ergo contracts


JC Aguila

Buyer I

(408) 491-7456

Juan-Carlos.Aguila@prc.sccgov.org

Landscape Services and Equipment, Locks and related Door Products, Construction Materials, RDS Operational support, PRK Operational support​

                          

Judy Hou

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7438

Judy.Hou@prc.sccgov.org

Office Contracting: Products and Services


Justin Singleton

Buyer III

(408) 491-7466

Justin.Singleton@prc.sccgov.org

Food, Food Equipment Maintenance and Services, Water, and Laundry Equipment contracts.


Zachary Yu

Buyer III

(408) 491-7450

Zachary.Yu@prc.sccgov.org

TBD

Centralized Contracting - Medical Patient Care Contracting
+

The Medical Contracting Team supports County-operated Santa Clara Valley Medical Center for their needs for medical products and services including, but not limited to, medical surgical supplies, pharmaceuticals, laboratory supplies, medical equipment, consumables, and related services. 

This team supports various SCVMC departments including, but not limited to, Resource Management, Perioperative Department, Diagnostic Imaging, Clinical Laboratory, Pharmacy, Ambulatory Care, Cardiology, etc.. The team also supports other County departments and agencies such as Public Health, District Attorney Crime Laboratory, Coroner/Medical Examiner’s Office, and Information Service Department.

Long Zhang

Strategic Sourcing Manager

W: (408) 491-7425   C:  (408) 313-9768

Long.Zhang@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for Managing Medical Contracting Staff including Strategic Sourcing Manager, Procurement Contract Specialists and Buyers.


Beth Orero

Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7464

Beth.Orero@prc.sccgov.org

Strategic Sourcing Projects


Bill Davison

Sr. Strategic Sourcing Officer - EH

(408) 491-7462

Bill.Davison@prc.sccgov.org

FPO projects and more medical contracting assignments.


Irene Shen

Sr. Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7412

Irene.Shen@prc.sccgov.org

RFP/Special Projects, Medical IT, Renal Care, Environmental Services, DA Crime Lab


Jinhua (Rachel) Su

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7444

Rachel.Su@prc.sccgov.org

Clinical Lab, Respiratory Care, Ambulatory Care

     

Judy Tang

Procurement Manager

(408) 491-7481

Judy.Tang@prc.sccgov.org

GPO agreements and Pharmacy Side Agreements, Perioperative Service/OR, RFP/Special Projects.


Kristie Gonzales

Buyer I

(408) 491-7411

Kristie.Gonzales@prc.sccgov.org

Surge EOC Support, PPE Suppliers Vetting


Mike Pfister

Strategic Sourcing Officer (SSO) 

(408) 491-7423

Mike.Pfister@prc.sccgov.org

RFP/Special Projects, Diagnostic Imaging, Medical IT


Saradia Choudhary

Buyer I

(408) 491-7483

Saradia.Choudhary@prc.sccgov.org

Priority POs, Resource Management


Scott Twist

Buyer II

(408) 491-7474

Scott.Twist@prc.sccgov.org

ERP System Data Entry and GPO contracts management


Sujata Rao

Buyer II​

(408) 491-7486

Sujata.Rao@prc.sccgov.org

GPO agreements, Therapy Services, Pharmacy, Priority PO


Vasilis Barberis

Buyer II

(408) 491-7491

Vasilis.Barberis@prc.sccgov.org

Clinical Lab, Public Health Lab, and Crime Lab Contract Management​

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services
+

The De-centralized Contracting Team supports the County agencies/departments in their procurement of professional services. Support and assistance include but are not limited to: review solicitation documents prior to release, review justifications for non-competitive acquisitions, review and approve service agreements, and respond to questions regarding procurement processes and application of board policies.

Diana Diaz

Procurement Manager

(408) 491-7430

Diana.Diaz@prc.sccgov.org

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services                                                                                                                            

Ben Reyes

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7420

Ben.Reyes@prc.sccgov.org

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services


Chanthavy Sivongxay

Senior Strategic Sourcing Officer

(408) 491-7472

Chanthavy.Sivongxay@prc.sccgov.org

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services. Voluntary Vendor Cost Reduction Program initiative

 

Michael Pangilinan

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7437

Michael.Pangilinan@prc.sccgov.org

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services


Nana Krishna Kumar

Buyer Assistant

(408) 491-7475

Nana.Krishna@prc.sccgov.org


Sagar Dholakia

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7469

Sagar.Dholakia@prc.sccgov.org

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services


Susie Velez

Procurement Contracts Specialist

(408) 491-7410

Susie.Velez@prc.sccgov.org

De-centralized Contracting for Professional Services​​

E-Procurement Ariba, Periscope, SAP, Intranet/Internet & Procurement IT Operations
+

E-Procurement Team manages, maintains and supports enterprise systems for procurement and contracting for the County of Santa Clara. This team is also responsible for providing technical assistance and on-going support to vendors as well as the County staff.

Mitali Shah

IT Manager

(408) 491-7449

Mitali.Shah@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for providing management oversight of the Enterprise Procurement Applications development & support that includes technical support to Ariba, SAP, Periscope, DocuSign and SharePoint users, system configuration, and enhancements.


Casandra Gonzalez

IT Business Analyst

(408) 491-7461

Casandra.Gonzalez@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for coordinating activities/efforts for Ariba Project.  Also, provide technical support on Periscope, DocuSign, Materials Management and Inventory Management.


Julie Mizell

Business Process Consultant

(408) 918-9223

Julie.Mizell@prc.sccgov.org

Mapping and  Transformation Process Changes


Linh Vu

Sr. Business System Analyst

(408) 491-7454

Linh.Vu@prc.sccgov.org

Primary - Provide enterprise application management support for Ariba Procure-to-Pay (P2P) module. Backup - Provide user administration support for P2P module.


Maria Melgoza

Sr. Business Systems Analyst

(408) 491-7417

Maria.Melgoza@prc.sccgov.org

Primary - Provide enterprise application management support for Ariba Supplier Information Management (SIM), Sourcing & Contracts modules.

Backup

1 - Provide enterprise application management support for Ariba Supplier Performance Management (SPM), P2P and Spend Viz modules.

2 - Provide user administration support for Periscope, DocuSign & Ariba Upstream modules. 


Meena Kumari Subramaniam

Business Systems Analyst 

(408) 491-7459

Meena.Subramaniam@prc.sccgov.org

Provide enterprise application management support for SAP-MM


Nimisha Amin

Associate IT Business Analyst

(408) 491-7415

Nimish.Amin@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for vendor enablements in Ariba

    

Norma Zapien

Application Administrator

(408) 491-7487

Norma.Zapien@prc.sccgov.org

Provide enterprise application management support for catalogs


Ramesh Amin

Systems Administrator

(408) 491-7408

Ramesh.Amin@prc.sccgov.org

Provide technical support for SAP-Ariba Cloud base web application, Periscope,SharePoint,    Procurement staff's  Desktop/Laptop, MS Office, MS Excel, MS Access ,Office 365,  Adobe ,InfoPath forms.  Administrator County SAP Data Service systems in ISD Data Center.


Sean Roberts

Business Process Consultant

(408) 491-7421

William.Roberts@prc.sccgov.org

Drive transformational process improvement project execution and implementation


Shahabuddin Kadri

Associate User Experience Designer

(408) 491-7448

Shahab.Kadri@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for technical assistance(configuration, development, maintenance) of web portals


Vanalakshmi Boorada

Integration Specialist

(408) 491-7482

Vanalakshmi.Boorada@prc.sccgov.org

Assists with the integration projects.

Fiscal & Special Projects
+
Carissa Garcia

Administrative Services Manager II

(408) 491-7478

Carissa.Garcia@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for budget, finance and administration


Cecilia De Asis

Accountant I

(408) 491-7469

Deasis.Cecilia@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for accounts payable and receivable​​
Office of Countywide Contracting, CEO
+

Gene Clark

Chief Procurement Officer

(408) 299-5121

Gene.Clark@ceo.sccgov.org

Executive Leader


Antoinnae Comeaux

Countywide Contracting Policy Analyst

(408) 299-5178

Antoinnae.Comeaux@ceo.sccgov.org

Countywide Contracting


Leticia Gordon

County Contracting Policy Analyst

(408) 299-5123

Leticia.Gordon@ceo.sccgov.org

Countywide Contracting

                        

MJ Fogelstrom

Countywide Contracting Policy Analyst

(408) 299-5122

Michael.Fogelstrom@ceo.sccgov.org

Countywide Contracting


Shana Kurlan

County Contracting Policy Analyst

(408) 299-6005

Shana.Kurlan@ceo.sccgov.org

Countywide Contracting


Thien-Kim Tran

Student Intern III

(408) 299-5172

Thien-Kim.tTran@ceo.sccgov.org


Tiffani Lopez

Sr. Executive Assistant

(408) 491-7456/(408) 299-6003

Tiffani.Lopez@prc.sccgov.org

Administrative Support​​​​​​​​​​​​

Wendy Fong

County Contracting Policy Analyst

(408) 299-6007

Wendy.Fong@ceo.sccgov.org

Countywide Contracting​​

Vendor Outreach
+

Katherine Wasserlauf

Procurement Manager

(408) 491-7477

Katherine.Wasserlauf@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for providing management oversight of vendor outreach as well as governance of internal and external web portals.

​​
Last updated: 10/27/2020 4:52 PM