Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

About Us

Vision Statement

The vision of Santa Clara County Procurement Depa​rtment is to promote success through collaboration with client departments by providing the highest quality, contracting services through full and open competition, inclusion, fairness and use of best practices. ​

Mission Statement

The mission of the Santa Clara County Procurement Department is to support the success of client departments by promoting a customer-focused business culture and developing high quality best value contracts and solutions to meet our community’s needs through increased competition, inclusion, and the use of best practices. 


​​​​​​

​Department Contact List

Administration, Property Disposal & Special Projects​
+

 

Amy Sardella - Financial and Admin. Services Manager
Phone: (408) 491-7419
Emali:
amy.sardella@prc.sccgov.org

Responsible for the financial, business and administrative functions of the Procurement Department​

 Carissa Garcia Administrative Services Manager
Phone: (408) 491-7478
Emali: 
carissa.garcia@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for the financial, business and administrative functions of the Procurement Department​

Chris Collins
Phone: (408) 918‐1934
Email: 
chris.collins@prc.sccgov.org
Administrative Support, Human Resources and Property Disposal.

Hauli Lu
Phone: (408) 491-7446
Email:
huali.lu@prc.sccgov.org
Data Support & Analytics

Alexander Montes
Phone: 408-491-7463
Email:
alexander.montes@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for Procurement Emergency Response Coordination

Chris Oliverio     
Sr. Warehouse Materials Handler   
408-918-1934     
chris.oliverio@prc.sccgov.org

Jeanne Bailon     
Administrative Assistant     
408-491-7453    
jeanne.bailon@prc.sccgov.org     
Administrative Support   

Ptrick Tisdale
Associate Management Analyst   
408-491-7413    
patrick.tisdale@prc.sccgov.org    
Human Resource Administrative Duties

Centralized Contracting - Facilities Contracting​
+

The Facilities Team supports the purchase, rental and or lease of various products and related services that include, but are not limited to the following: HVAC, Fire Protection Services, Pest Control Services, Plumbing, Trailers, Portable Toilets, Furniture, Uniforms, Auto Parts, Janitorial Services, and Generators.

This division supports various County Departments, including: Facilities and Fleet, Facilities, Parks, Health & Hospital Systems(HHS), Roads, Airports, Sheriffs, Vector Control, Department of Corrections, and Social Services Agency.

Reynaldo Aralar Procurement Manager
Phone: (408) 491-7402
Email: reynaldo.aralar@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for managing Facilities Contracting Team, including Procurement Contracts Specialists and Buyers. 

Clinton Duerksen
Phone: (408) 491-7409
Email: clinton.duerksen@prc.sccgov.org​
TV Programming & Repair Services, Space Toilets Rentals, Fleet Batteries, Traffic Equipment, Parts and Supplies, Forklifts, Carts, Air Filters, Cargo Storage Solutions, GPS Solutions, Ammunition, Auto Batteries, Facilities Automation, Propane, Law Enforcement Supplies, Automobile Parts. 

Jayson Mampusti 
Phone: (408) 491-7407
Email: jayson.mamputsi@prc.sccgov.org
Ergo contracts; Janitorial Services; Law Enforcement Supplies and Academy Related Equipment, Heavy Equipment Rentals; Filters; Temperature Sensing Devices; Disposal of Animal Remains and Uniforms (Cintas)

Jaslin Yu
Phone: (408) 491-7484
Email: jaslin.yu@prc.sccgov.org​
Furniture Contracts; Moving Services, Goat Grazing Services, Gym Equipment; Window Washing; Facilities Maintenance Services; Event and Party Rental Equipment and Chemicals

Samuel Hirsch
Phone: 408-491-7485
Email: samuel.hirsch@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Facilities Contracting

Jeff Low
Phone: (408) 491-7441
Email: jeff.low@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Facilities Contracting

 

Centralized Contracting - Information Technology and Telecommunications
+

The Information Technology (IT) and Telecommunication division manages all of the County’s IT and Telecommunication procurement and contracting activities, including but not limited to IT software and solutions, hardware, storage and network, telecom and security, IT implementation and consulting services. 

Caroline Kho Sr. Business IT Consultant/ IT Procurement Division Head/Sr. IT Procurement Manager
Phone: (408) 491-7428
Email: caroline.kho@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for providing direction, guidance and support for all IT acquisitions (IT infrastructure and operational IT procurement and IT application software projects). Manages Business IT Consultants and Procurement Manager, latter with team of Procurement Contracts Specialists and Buyers.

Albert Dy
Phone: (408) 491-7497
Email: albert.dy@prc.sc​cgov.org
Focus Area: IT Application Software Projects for departments in County Health and Hospital System and Children/Seniors/Families Committees.

Anu Ethiraj
Phone: (408) 491-7431
Email: anu.ethiraj@prc.sccgov.org
Point of Contact for departments in County Finance and Government Operations Committee for IT application software projects.

Michele McCarthy 
Phone: (408) 491-7494
Email: michele.mccart​hy@prc.sccgov.org​
IT Application Software Projects for departments in County Finance and Government Operations Committee.

Shah Sadri
Phone: (408) 491-7479
Email: shah.sadri@​prc.sccgov.org​
IT Application Software Projects for departments in the County Public Safety and Justice and Housing/Land Use/Environment and Transportation Committees.

David Strausser 
Phone: (408) 491-7447
Email: david.strausser@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for Hardware and Network Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in County Health and Hospital System and Children/Seniors/Families Committees for IT application software projects.

Scott Zimmer 
Phone: (408) 491-7455
Email: scott.zimmer@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Information Technology & Communications

Shaqib Kadri 
Phone: (408) 491-7476
Email: shaqib.kadri@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Information Technology & Communications

Chris Eglesia
Phone: 408-491-7489
Email: christopher.eglesia@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for Hardware and Network Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in County Health and Hospital System and Children/Seniors/Families Committees for IT application software projects.

 

Sabrina TeixeriaSabrina Teixeira       
Phone:408-491-7467      
Email:sabrina.teixeira@prc.sccgov.org      
Responsible for Telecommunications and Security Products and Services; Point of Contact for departments in Public safety and Justice and Housing, Land Use and Transportation Committees for IT application software projects.       

Centralized Contracting - Institutional/Operational Support
+

The Institutional/Office Products & Services division manages procurement and contracting activities to support operational needs for various agencies and departments as well as office products and services. 

Renda James 
Phone: (408) 491-7406
Email: renda.james@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for managing Institutional/Operational Support division.

Chaz Miyamoto
Phone: (408) 491-7468
Email: chaz.miyamoto@prc.sccgov.org
Garments/Uniforms
.

Judy Hou
Phone: (408) 491-7438
Email: judy.hou@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for Office Technology, Products and Services. Biohazard Materials and Services, Cleaning Supples and Chemicals, Garmets/Uniforms and Safety Footwear, and Recycling and Disposal Services.

David Noriega
Phone: (408) 491-7427
Email: david.noriega@prc.sccgov.org
Document Management Services, Security Services

Hema Thanapathy 
Phone: (408) 491-7436 
Email: hema.tha​napathy@prc.sccgov.org​
P-Card Administration. Office Products/Supplies, Promotional Items, Safety Products, and Travel. 

Zachary Yu
Phone: (408) 491-7450
Email: zachary.yu@prc.sccgov.org
Construction Materials, Landscape Services and Equipment, Locks and Door Hardware
.

Justin Singleton
Phone: (408) 491-7466
Email: justin.singleton@prc.sccgov.org
Cleaning Products and Supplies, Document Destruction, Shoes and Boots, and Property/eWaste Disposal Services.

 

Centralized Contracting - Medical Patient Care Contracting
+

The Medical Contracting Team supports County-operated Santa Clara Valley Medical Center for their needs for medical products and services including, but not limited to, medical surgical supplies, pharmaceuticals, laboratory supplies, medical equipment, consumables, and related services. 

This team supports various SCVMC departments including, but not limited to, Resource Management, Perioperative Department, Diagnostic Imaging, Clinical Laboratory, Pharmacy, Ambulatory Care, Cardiology, etc.. The team also supports other County departments and agencies such as Public Health, District Attorney Crime Laboratory, Coroner/Medical Examiner’s Office, and Information Service Department.

Long Zhang 
Phone: (408) 491-7425 
Email: long.zhang@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for Managing Medical Contracting Staff including Procurement Contract Specialists and Buyers.

Mike Pfister 
Phone: (408) 491-7423 
Email: mike.pfister@prc.sccgov.org
RFP/Special Projects, Diagnostic Imaging, Medical IT.

Irene Shen
Phone: (408) 491-7412
Email: irene.shen@prc.sccgov.org
RFP/Special Projects, Medical IT, Renal Care, Environmental Services, DA Crime Lab.

Jinhua (Rachel) Su
Phone: (408) 491-7444
Email: rachel.su@prc.sccgov.org
Clinical Lab, Respiratory Care, Ambulatory Care.

Judy Tang
Phone: (408) 491-7481
Email: judy.tang@prc.sccgov.org
Contractual Matters Regarding Vizient GPO LOP/LOC Agreements and Pharmacy Side Agreements, Perioperative Service/OR, RFP/Special Projects.

Saradia Choudhary
Phone: (408) 491-7483
Email: saradia.choudhary@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Medical Patient Care Contracting

Sujata Rao
Phone: (408) 491-7486
Email: sujata.rao@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Facilities Contracting

Scott Twist
Phone: (408) 491-7474
Email: scott.twist@prc.sccgov.org
Centralized Contracting - Medical Patient Care

Vasilis Barberi       
Phone:408-491-7491       
Vasilis Barberi@prc.sccgov.org       
Priority POs, Public Health Lab
eProcurement
+

eProcurement Team manages, maintains and supports enterprise systems for procurement and contracting for the County of Santa Clara. This team is also responsible for providing technical assistance and on-going support to vendors as well as the County staff.

 

Sean Roberts
Phone: 408-491-7421
Email: william.roberts@prc.sccgov.org
Drive transformational process improvement project execution and implementation

Ramesh Amin
Phone: (408) 491-7408
Email: ramesh.amin@prc.sccgov.org
Procurement IT Team member is primarily responsible for Enterprise Procurement Applications user Procurement IT Team member is primarily responsible for Enterprise Procurement Applications Administration  and Procurement's Internet/Intranet site adminstration. Also provides overal IT hardware/software support including desktop support to the Procurement Department.

Casandra Gonzalez
Phone: (408)491-7461
Emali: casandra.gonzalez@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for the coordination and oversight of all project activities; including managing, planning,and managing technical events. Also provide technical assitance for Enterprise Applications for the County.

Maria Melgoza
Phone: (408) 491-7417
Email: maria.melg​oza@prc.sccgov.org
eProcurement technical lead role responsible for supporting Enterprise Procurement Applications. The responsibilities includes providing day-to-day technical support to end-users, preparing the functional and technical specification for development activities, and system configuration.

 Mitali Shah 
Phone: (408) 491-7449
Email: mitali.shah@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for the management and oversight of the Enterprise Procurement Applications Development & Support. Providing assistance in design, build, test, and implementation of the technology upgrades, enhancements and configuration changes as well as developing metrics from user request/tickets that provide data for process measurement, and identifying indicators for future improvement opportunities.

Linh Vu 
Phone: (408) 491-7454
Email: linh.vu​@prc.sccgov.org​
eProcurement technical lead role responsible for supporting Enterprise Procurement Applications. The responsibilities includes providing day-to-day technical support to end-users, preparing the functional and technical specification for development activities, and system configuration.

Norma Zapien
Phone: (408) 491-7487
Email: norma.zapien@prc.sccgov.org
Responsible for vendor onboarding and support related to registration and transaction activities on the County's electronic procurement platform.

Vanalakshmi Boorada
Phone: (408) 491-7482
Email: vanalakshmi.boorada@prc.sccgov.org
E-Procurement Ariba, BidSync, SAP, Intranet/Internet & Procurement IT Operations

Julie Mizell
Phone: 408-918-9223
Email: julie.mizell@prc.sccgov.org
Mapping and  Transformation Process Changes

Meena Kumari Subramaniam       
Phone:408-491-7459       
meena.subramaniam@prc.sccgov.org       
Provide enterprise application management support for SAP-MM       

Shahabuddin Kadri        
Phone:408-491-7448       
shahab.kadri@prc.sccgov.org       
Responsible for technical assistance(configuration, development, maintenance) of web portals       

Nimisha Amin       
Phone:418-491-7415       
nimish.amin@prc.sccgov.org       
Responsible for vendor enablements in Ariba

Decentralized Contracting for Professional Services
+

The Decentralized Contracting Team supports the County agencies/departments in their procurement of professional services. Support and assistance include but are not limited to: review solicitation documents prior to release, review justifications for non-competitive acquisitions, review and approve service agreements, and respond to questions regarding procurement processes and application of board policies.


 Diana DiazProcurement Manager
Phone: (408) 491-7430
Email: diana.diaz@prc.sccgov.org

Decentralized contracting for professional services.


Michael Pangilinan
Phone: (408) 491-7437
Email: michael.pangilinan@prc.sccgov.org

Decentralized contracting for professional Services.


Susie Velez
Phone: (408) 491-7410
Email: susie.velez@prc.sccgov.org

Decentralized contracting for professional services


Ben Reyes
Phone: (408) 491-7420
Email: ben.reyes@prc.sccgov.org

Decentralized contracting for professional services​

Sagar Dholakia
Phone: (408) 491-7480
Email: sagar.dholakia@prc.sccgov.org

Decentralized contracting for professional services​
 
Sana Krishna       
Phone:408-491-7475       
nana.krishna@prc.sccgov.org 
 Decentralized contracting for professional services​

OCCM
+


Antoinnae Comeaux
Countywide Contracting Policy Analyst
408-299-5178
antoinnae.comeaux@ceo.sccgov.org
Countywide Contracting

Leticia Gordon
County Contracting Policy Analyst
408-299-5123
leticia.gordon@ceo.sccgov.org
Countywide Contracting

Melanie Jimenez Perez
Program Manager II
408-299-6006
melanie.jimenezperez@ceo.sccgov.org
Countywide Contracting

MJ Fogelstrom
Countywide Contracting Policy Analyst
408-299-5122
michael.fogelstrom@ceo.sccgov.org
Countywide Contracting

Shana Kurlan
County Contracting Policy Analyst
408-299-6005
shana.kurlan@ceo.sccgov.org
Countywide Contracting

Thien-Kim Tran
Student Intern III
408-299-5172
thien-kim.tran@ceo.sccgov.org

(blank)
Wendy Fong
County Contracting Policy Analyst
408-299-6007
wendy.fong@ceo.sccgov.org
Countywide Contracting
 
Andrew Zawoyski
Director, Office of Countywide Contracting
408-299-5132
(blank)
Executive Leader

Gene Clark
Chief Procurement Officer
408-299-5121
gene.clark@ceo.sccgov.org
Executive Leadership
​​
Vendor Outreach
+
Katherine Wasserlauf       
Phone:408-491-7477       
katherine.wasserlauf@prc.sccgov.org       
Responsible for providing management oversight of vendor outreach as well as governance of internal and external web portals.       
Last updated: 6/29/2020 10:37 AM