Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Search SCCGOV Main Portal

May 7, 2019 Special Election

​​NOTE:  This is a special election for Saratoga Union School District. Only voters registered in this district are eligible to cast a ballot. Look up your districts.​​​



Last day to register to vote:  April 22, 2019

  • If you have moved, changed your name or political affiliation, you must re-register to vote.
  • Complete, sign, and mail Form to: Registrar of Voters, Voter Registration Division, PO Box 611300, San Jose, CA 95161-1300. Faxed registration forms will not be accepted.

  • More Information about Registering to Vote


 ​Vote by Mail ballots for the May 7, 2019 Special Election will be mailed starting the week of April 8, 2019.


BALLOT DROP-OFF SITES – Open during normal business hours beginning 

April 8, 2019 through​ Election Day

Santa Clara County Government Center – 1st Floor
70 W. Hedding Street, San Jose, CA 95110

Saratoga City Hall
13777 Fruitvale Avenue, Saratoga, CA 95070

Saratoga Library – Outside drop-box (available 24 hours)

13650 Saratoga Avenue, Saratoga, CA 95070

Please​ visit for the most current information regarding Ballot Drop-Off Sites.

Early Voting is available Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Registrar of Voters' Office beginning ​

April 8, 2019 through Election Day - Open Saturdays April 27 and May 4 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.


Last updated: 5/1/2019 9:12 AM